We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
711
424
177
89
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
711
424
177
89
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry grove pier across the street lazy river pier restaurant ocean front the kitchen parking garage fishing pier corner room marsh view living room housekeeping service floor to ceiling windows family vacation washer and dryer main building north myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Ocean view in said reservation detail was not even close qhe arriving you had to press your face against the dining room window Nd almost break your neck to see water to far left. Even calling to confirm the oceanview prior to arriving sidner hep..managment wanted to charge 117 extra to already 250 paid room to upgrade instead of just moving to the room we actually reserved. Ridiculous overpriced and ramped king suite..your feet hung off the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aboardman1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Mrs. Boardman,
I am very sorry that you were not satisfied. We did confirm that you were assigned the correct room based on your reservations call and your confirmation. Our Front Desk Supervisor offered you a different room on the opposite side of the building which had a better view at no charge. I understand that you declined that. Our priority is our guests satisfaction and we do whatever we can to ensure they are happy. Unfortunately since each condo is privately owned we are not at liberty to upgrade from an Ocean View to an Ocean Front without charging the difference. I have tried to contact you using the information you provided during your stay. Please feel free to call the hotel or email me if you have any more information or questions. Thank You.
kim.Curtis@discoverprinceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Everything was great from ease of check-in to check-out. Our condo was very nice, clean and had modern décor. Our view from the 19th floor was spectacular! We were in tower #2 which is across the street from the main hotel. It was just a very short walk to the beach. We ate at 3500 Ocean Grill in tower #1 and Boardwalk Café at the pier and both had great service and even better food! We enjoyed hanging out on Cherry Grove Pier a couple of times. Prince Resort is just a short drive from many attractions but we mostly stayed in North Myrtle Beach as we found plenty to do there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

We love the tower 2 views as well Lisa! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We asked for a extra mattress for pull out bed and they brought one very fast. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for a wonderfull stay all week.the location is great with the pier right there and the pool. the free movies come in very handy when it rained. we love this place this our 3rd year in a roll and plan on coming back year after year

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee651996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank You for choosing Prince for your Family vacations. We are so happy you intend to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

First stay here, 3 bedroom condo on 7th floor.. Loved it, wonderful view! Very professional and cheerful staff.
We'd love to visit again! I have read a few people complain about elevator, yes you have a wait time sometimes, but with 19 floors,in the summer season, I think you have to be a little patient with that!
We ate at both restaurants, liked our food at both. And our grandchildren loved the pier!
We had a minor issue with a dryer , called and received excellent, quick service.
Cheryl

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cherycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank You for the wonderful feed back Cheryl! We are so happy your family enjoyed the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

this is 4th or 5th time I have stayed at the prince resort.As always everything perfect from check in to check out and its not beyond me to complain if I feel something wrong! I stayed 18th floor one bedrom ocean and marsh view.Appeared to be new paint colors and most furniture.I always request building #2 where all parking is located and rooftop pools,lazey rivers,hot tubs,workouit rooms ect

Stayed: May 2018
Thank marklX5100YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, Front Office Manager at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank You for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews