We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely condos”
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
raleigh,nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely condos”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our family spent 3 nights there in mid April. We had a great time and the facilities were beautiful. The only negative I had was that they seem to be very protective of their toilet paper! On the last day when I know there were extra rolls in all the bathrooms the extras disappeared. Quite funny, really! We had to pull paper off one roll for the other bathroom........WOW. Now, you must bear in mind that this toilet paper was not of the highest quality. It was comparable to the grocery store bathrooms. I guarantee we would not have taken sny extra rolls! :)

The condo was lovely and well stocked. We had a 4 BR penthouse on the 15th floor with an ocean view. The beds were very comfortable. There is no daily service for bed making etc. but that was fine with us. That meant we didn't have to run around in the morning picking up and hiding valuables.

The only thing that needed attention was the carpet. It was vaccumed but the stains were everywhere.

We would recommend this condo since they do have good specials during the spring and fall.

Room Tip: Do check the pictures for each condo on their web site. They all show the interiors and balcony view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    112
    37
    25
    16
See reviews for
253
53
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in a 3 BR 3 Bath condo on the 5th floor with an oceanfront balcony. Gorgeous! The condo was clean with modern furnishings, updated kitchen appliances and a fully stocked kitchen. There was a large flat screen tv in LR and in all the bedrooms. The master was beautiful with a glass enclosed shower and tub. Check in was quick and easy and the office staff was very polite and helpful. The property was well maintained and clean inside and out. There is also a workout room on our floor. We did not use the pools or hot tub since we prefer the ocean. There were lounges and umbrellas for rent. The tiki bar was open a few times during our stay which was a great option. The location was fabulous; many shops and restaurants nearby. Barefoot Landing and Broadway on the Beach were just a short drive away. We loved the area and the condo and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms online and speak with the owners if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Knuckles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nice place but it has gone downhill in terms of maintenance. Pool and pool decks need to be scrubbed clean of mildew. Outside lounge chairs need replacing. They started replacing them this week w/resin ones but they're already cracked (less than 4 hrs of being put out!). However, the rooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryMary40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had a three-bedroom three-bath condo on the 10th floor. We were exceedingly happy with the unit ... very clean, very well-decorated. We could not have been more happy with our condo. The beach by Mar Vista Grande is very nice, too. My wife and daughter used the workout room and were happy with it. Their only complaint was they said the hot tub was too hot for them, but that's minor. There are not restaurants or stores in Mar Vista Grande, but that's not an issue for us. We really enjoyed our spring break there and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in unit 511 for five nights over Easter break and could not have been more pleased with Mar Vista Grande. Things we loved -- the privacy of the oceanfront balcony (we had breakfast and lunch out there every day), some of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on, very nice glass enclosed shower in the master BR, fully stocked kitchen, upgraded appliances, flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the family room, wi-fi, lots of closet space, very nice furniture throughout, and the list goes on and on. We were very sad to leave but we will be back. One of the nicest places we've ever stayed for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in 511 and would recommend this unit highly. We like that you can photos of each unit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in room 706- a 3 bedroom oceanfront room at the Mar Vista Grande. It was very nice! The view from our huge balcony was awesome, the furnishings were VERY nice. I was almost afraid to let my 7 and 2 year old kids go into the unit- the fabric on the kitchen table chairs were WHITE! :0 The entire facility was very clean. I thought the customer service was pretty good. But, this is like renting a condo as opposed to staying at a resort... there is no one at the front desk at night from about 9 or 10 to 10 in the morning. I think there is an emergency number, if needed. Also... there is no maid service- which was no big deal, except that the toilet tissue and garbage bags that are in the unit are all that you get. So, make sure to bring your own. There is a garbage shute on each floor to take your garbage each day. The pools were nice and the one that was considered the indoor pool was heated. Be warned** make SURE your kids do not get in the jacuzzi! One of the workers, we called him the jacuzzi police, will immediatly run them out of the jacuzzi if he sees them in there. AND HE WILL SEE THEM!! There is no restaurant/bar onsite- so plan to go out. All in all, we had a very nice trip. I do think they should tell you at check-in or when you make your reservation, to bring your own garbage bags and toilet tissue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a three bedroom/three bath condo, which is great since we are travelling with 3 teenagers. The unit was excellent and works for a family like ours -- especially the bathrooms and full kitchen. My biggest negative is there really are limited amenities here -- no restaurant, small bar, limited front desk (no one on duty for an 8 a.m. checkout?), smallish pool, etc. We ate most meals in, but there are dozens of places to go out within a couple miles. The beach in front of the hotel is excellent, and we spent much more time there than at the pool. Free internet in the rool is a plus with the teenagers' electronics. Good experience, but if we return to Mrytle Beach we might look for a place that's more of a "resort."

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
4.7 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
5.5 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
5.9 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Property: Mar Vista Grande
Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing