We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Vista Grande
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Crest Vacation Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
246
112
38
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
112
38
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenocean frontmaster bedroomlazy riverice makergranite countertopsoutdoor poolpaper towelslarge balconybeautiful propertyoceanfront balconyjetted tubmain streethome away from homenice condofamily vacationwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 437 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed in a 3 BR 3 Bath condo on the 5th floor with an oceanfront balcony. Gorgeous! The condo was clean with modern furnishings, updated kitchen appliances and a fully stocked kitchen. There was a large flat screen tv in LR and in all the bedrooms. The master was beautiful with a glass enclosed shower and tub. Check in was quick and easy and the office staff was very polite and helpful. The property was well maintained and clean inside and out. There is also a workout room on our floor. We did not use the pools or hot tub since we prefer the ocean. There were lounges and umbrellas for rent. The tiki bar was open a few times during our stay which was a great option. The location was fabulous; many shops and restaurants nearby. Barefoot Landing and Broadway on the Beach were just a short drive away. We loved the area and the condo and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms online and speak with the owners if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Knuckles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice place but it has gone downhill in terms of maintenance. Pool and pool decks need to be scrubbed clean of mildew. Outside lounge chairs need replacing. They started replacing them this week w/resin ones but they're already cracked (less than 4 hrs of being put out!). However, the rooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryMary40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a three-bedroom three-bath condo on the 10th floor. We were exceedingly happy with the unit ... very clean, very well-decorated. We could not have been more happy with our condo. The beach by Mar Vista Grande is very nice, too. My wife and daughter used the workout room and were happy with it. Their only complaint was they said the hot tub was too hot for them, but that's minor. There are not restaurants or stores in Mar Vista Grande, but that's not an issue for us. We really enjoyed our spring break there and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed in unit 511 for five nights over Easter break and could not have been more pleased with Mar Vista Grande. Things we loved -- the privacy of the oceanfront balcony (we had breakfast and lunch out there every day), some of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on, very nice glass enclosed shower in the master BR, fully stocked kitchen, upgraded appliances, flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the family room, wi-fi, lots of closet space, very nice furniture throughout, and the list goes on and on. We were very sad to leave but we will be back. One of the nicest places we've ever stayed for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in 511 and would recommend this unit highly. We like that you can photos of each unit on the Mar Vista website.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in room 706- a 3 bedroom oceanfront room at the Mar Vista Grande. It was very nice! The view from our huge balcony was awesome, the furnishings were VERY nice. I was almost afraid to let my 7 and 2 year old kids go into the unit- the fabric on the kitchen table chairs were WHITE! :0 The entire facility was very clean. I thought the customer service was pretty good. But, this is like renting a condo as opposed to staying at a resort... there is no one at the front desk at night from about 9 or 10 to 10 in the morning. I think there is an emergency number, if needed. Also... there is no maid service- which was no big deal, except that the toilet tissue and garbage bags that are in the unit are all that you get. So, make sure to bring your own. There is a garbage shute on each floor to take your garbage each day. The pools were nice and the one that was considered the indoor pool was heated. Be warned** make SURE your kids do not get in the jacuzzi! One of the workers, we called him the jacuzzi police, will immediatly run them out of the jacuzzi if he sees them in there. AND HE WILL SEE THEM!! There is no restaurant/bar onsite- so plan to go out. All in all, we had a very nice trip. I do think they should tell you at check-in or when you make your reservation, to bring your own garbage bags and toilet tissue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews