We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great value and experience

Found a great on-line deal for 12:52 even for one player. All personnel were very friendly and... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
kdharr72
,
Springboro, Ohio
via mobile
Best greens on the Grand Strand

I played Beachwood on August 6, 2018. I don't know what it is usually like, but after a month or... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2018
Eric P
,
Harrisonburg
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
10
26
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
26
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in great shape tee times staff was very friendly mb area grand strand the myrtle beach area beechwood fairways paths pace cart trees courses squirrels forgiving par tees
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 46 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Great location and very friendly staff. Constant improvements happening here on a really nice layout. You get to hit every club in the bag, which to me is the mark of a good layout. One of the best golfing values In Myrtle Beach. Easy acces to the practice range and green.

Thank ChasdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Beachwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us 5-stars! We are going to pass on your feedback to our team, so they know their hard work is not going unnoticed. It is great to hear that the efforts we have put in helped provided a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. Thank you for playing Beachwood Golf Club, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed the round and played with two men from the NJ area. The people you come in contact with can make or ruin your day. The four of us had a great time and the staff at Beachwood made the start, the turn and the end terrific for us all. I like that they popped out to greet us and pick up our clubs. It was a crowded day even though the forecast showed rain and thunder storms (neither happened). However the play was not that slow. It would be terrible to play as 2 or 3 players as this course seems to pull a lot of seniors and out of town folks. Playing from the tips provided a nice challenge and my wife received some great advantages from the red tees - #18 especially. Many areas were very soft and would not let your ball carry forward, so I recommend landing near the pin rather than trying to run up to it. Bring your divot tool as you will probably fix all holes you reach. Lastly, those of you that understand the last 6" around the cup as the raised donut, will see many of your putts move off target at that point, especially in the afternoon.
Overall, we enjoyed the course and the great discount by booking through GolfNow. Recommend you try it.

Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Beachwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hi, Len. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 4-stars. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by here this morning, got on the tee in a snap, course in great shape, and price was even better!

Thank buffalodeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Beachwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5-stars. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

This course was a good value for the money. About $45 for an online reservation. The greens were in great shape. The cart paths need work and so do the fairways but this was a fun long course for the money.

Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Owner at Beachwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hi, Brad. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 4-stars. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We really had fun at this course! You would have to try hard to lose a ball here. It is well cared for. The pro shop has plenty of things to choose from and the food is typical club food, dogs, sandwiches, etc. Many players are regulars. We will play this one again.

Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Beachwood Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hello, Julie. Thank you so much for the spectacular review. 5-star feedback is what we strive to achieve. We are glad you had an incredible time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews