We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
257
140
51
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
140
51
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlazy riveracross the streetocean frontthe kitchenparking garage isliving roomcorner condowasher dryerfloor to ceiling windowsoutdoor poolgreat place to stayjacuzzi tubbeds were comfortableenjoyed our stayoff seasongreat condo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Recently stayed at Seaside during golf trip. Our group has stay there for many years. This year was pleasantly surprised with the on-going upgrades. It's an older resort and was in need of improvements/upgrades. Glad to see it being done. Really enjoyed my stay and room. Kathy, Yesica,Angela, and Mark did a fantastic job to make this one of our best stays there. much Appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the left side of the when facing from the street. Offers great Sunrise picturesque views. see pic (rm 1103)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydaniels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for choosing Seaside Resort and allowing us to provide you the service you deserve. I am really happy to hear you noticed the improvements with the facility that we have made. The best is yet to come! Thank you for acknowledging our staff, who work super hard to make sure you are taken care of the best way possible. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Always our first choice. Have stayed numerous times over the years. Love the off season for Myrtle because it’s not crowded with crazy non sense and your still able to enjoy walks on the beach and the indoor pool. Favorite is staying in the 3 bedroom/3 bath with our daughters. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own room and bathroom. Do not confuse my pictures that they allow pets. They do not. My husband has a service dog that received 2.5 yrs of professional training and is his medical lifeline. This hotel is always professional and friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you Nicki for staying with us and for taking the time to share about your trip to Seaside. We are glad that you love it here, and we hope you will come back to see the improvements that we have lined up throughout the rest of the year to make our guests visit more enjoyable. We also want to thank you for your continued loyalty to us.

We hope to see you in the near future. Please reach out if we can help plan that next getaway here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We usually stay at the Avista but no rooms were available so they referred us to Seaside. We had an excellent experience. The staff was wonderful the room was spacious and very clean. The furniture was dated but in very good shape. Beds were comfortable. Pool areas were great and beach had easy access. The parking garage was a little tight but very manageable and they have a big parking area just across the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank maxfultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing us on this vacation getaway. We are thrilled you had a great experience and we hope to have you back in the future to experience it again! We are working hard on the property and the rooms, and have lots of exciting things in store to improve our guest experience. We look forward to having you back on your next beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Seaside is in a beautiful location in North Myrtle Beach. The building is unique and right on the beach. The beach area is very nice. The building is convenient to Rt 17 and all the restaurants and mini golf as well as other attractions. Parking is in a deck under the residential units and seemed very tight. The corners are difficult to navigate. Be sure to honk as you approach each corner. The lobby was difficult to find. I think it was on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you Noreen for choosing Seaside and for taking the time to share a review. We hope you had a wonderful time here with us, and out exploring the area. We are conveniently located to lots of attractions and dining, which is one of the many reasons Seaside is popular. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please reach out if we can be of any help planning that next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Seaside Resort is in immaculate shape and the staff are friendly and helpful. We like the fact that this is a smaller boutique property ~70 Units) so it is not crowded. There are also many amenities with in a mile or so.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you Robin for staying with us! We are glad you encountered our amazing staff, and also got to enjoy the benefits of our small, yet beautiful property. We are working hard to keep our property up so that we exceed our guests standards and expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews