We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
835
603
256
152
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
835
603
256
152
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barefoot landing tower b bedroom executive suite lazy river pool area ocean front parking garage house of blues pools and hot tubs housekeeping staff off season exercise room spring break living area easy access to the beach family vacation a great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

I brought my father, boyfriend and my boyfriends daughter to North Myrtle for Father’s Day this year. There was plenty of fun things to do for the 5year old daughter and great entertainment for us adults. The weather was perfect and the beaches weren’t overly crowded. We road the banana boats that were right outside the motel. Clean and spacious rooms and indoor and outdoor bar and grill. The archade was fun and clean. Overall great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tabatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Tabatha P

Thank you so much for choosing Beach Cove for your Father's Day trip! We are glad to see that you found plenty of fun things to do for your young daughter and great entertainment for the adults. Sounds like you had a great time in our clean, spacious rooms and in the arcade. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor and outdoor bars and grill also. Come back and see us soon for another great stay!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

My family has been visiting the Beach Cove for two decades! We've seen changes in management and been through ups and downs with quality, but ultimately love it here. Great pools and comfy rooms. Good value!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Krystal B

Thank you so much for your dedication to Beach Cove for two decades and for your positive review of our resort! We are so glad you are a part of our family and love having you return year after year to enjoy the great pools, comfy rooms, and good value. Hopefully you will continue to make us your Myrtle Beach Vacation Home. Until next time....

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Was very pleased with my visit to Beach Cove Resort. One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed! Was well satisified with everything this resort offered. My suite was very pretty and clean, however I did not give the highest rating since my bed was a bit uncomfortable and the kitchen had no bake oven. But for those who don't care about an oven, or aren't that particular about a bed, was one of the best places at the beach to stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Joan A

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Beach Cove Resort and our beautiful, clean rooms! We so happy to see that you were very pleased with your vacation and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We are renting a 2BR condo for 7 nights from Beach Cove Resort. We were told housekeeping was included in our rate. If we return, we will rent from a Condo Rental agency vs. Beach Cove Resort. We were advised on our 5th day of our stay that housekeeping picks up trash and leaves towels each day, however, full services are provided only 2 days a week. Early in our stay, Housekeeping did not service our room, and it was necessary to pick up towels from the front desk at 5pm. On our second day, I called the front desk to report that the toilet paper dispenser was ripped out of the second bath, and there was no toilet paper in that bath. Reported the missing paper holder a second time, and 6 days later, still no holder. Almost daily, I had to leave written requests for soap, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, bath soap, clean dish rag, etc. Most well managed hotels housekeepers have a checklist, not the Beach Cove. Each day, we were in need of some sort of item not replenished by the housekeeping service. We stayed in condo #504, and although it was nicely furnished, it was dirty. The bathroom vent had a heavy film of dust as well as all of the base moldings. The stainless steel appliances looked like they had not been cleaned in weeks. This was our second stay. We will not rent from Beach Cove directly again due to the lack of follow up from Property Management and Housekeeping. We have been travelling to North Myrtle and have stayed at Avista, Bay Watch, etc., and this is by far our worst experience which is shame as we love the location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Mallrat

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove. We appreciate your feedback as it certainly allows us to learn and grow. We are very sorry for the experience you have described above and would hate to lose you as a future guest. Please allow me the opportunity to discuss this with you when you have a minute. I can be reached at 843-918-7764. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
asstgm@beachcove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at beach cove several times and it has gone down hill from yr to yr. Out of order signs on restrooms, entrance doors, and POOLS! Staff okay. Beds comfortable. As we were leaving saw sign the place was going to be renovated...I hope so but we will stay elsewhere in the years to come.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Zesta1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Zesta1987

Thank you for your feedback. Beach Cove has definitely undergone some renovations lately and will continue to update as necessary for our owners and guests alike. We certainly hope you will return to see us again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews