We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
1,335
691
270
143
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,335
691
270
143
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street washer dryer combo pool area ocean front murphy bed parking garage lazy river the kitchen north tower living room great resort bedroom oceanfront main st recommend this resort north myrtle three bedroom trip to myrtle beach
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from weekend trip with my husband to celebrate our Anniversary. The room was beautiful. Ocean view corner king room. I paid a little extra and the bedroom and bath were decorated with rose petals and towels made up to look like swans and hearts. It was so romantic and a nice surprise for my husband. The entire hotel is do clean and our bed was so confortable. Will definitely return! Thanks for making it so special!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Happy Anniversary and thank you for spending it at the Avista. We appreciate the kind words and are happy it made your day special. We hope to see you and your husband back here soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2015

The Avista is big, has a water slide and float river but the rooms seem quite dated. It has a parking deck across the street which is a little inconvenient if you are older. Didn't eat there so don't know about the restaurant. Bar was ok.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank atpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Thank you for writing and we are sorry you were not as pleased as we would hope. We are a CondoTel so all units are individually owned so you will find some that are not as updated but we work with our owners and do keep the majority up to date and quite nice for our guests. We hope you try us again and ask for a "gold" unit next time please.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2015

W have been almost a month and we are enjoying the view from the bedroom and the livingroom...Would like a new mattress but the beach,pool and area make this a great place to be. Plenty of pans ect and the restaurant is good

Room tip: Mae sure you have an ocean front....not ocean view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

We are so glad to have you with us and appreciate your kind words.Please let the Front Desk know of your mattress issue so we can advise the unit owner and maybe get an new upgraded mattress for you. Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Arrived on Friday afternoon only had a short wait to check in, they had over 100 check-ins that day alone. Room was clean and very well kept. The view was excellent, much better than expected. I will be stating here again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JKJaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Avista and for taking the time to write about your visit. We appreciate the comments, about its view and condition of the room, and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Staff was friendly - will stay again when returning to N Myrtle Beach - any questions I had was answered - needed a zip code and was able to locate in a matter of minutes -
had a fantastic view from our room -

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Glad to have you visit all the way from West Virginia, welcome. Thank you for the kind acknowledgement of our wonderful staff, we do appreciate your noticing and taking the time to write. We hope to be able to welcome you many times in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews