We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JohnKBachmann
Port Orange, Florida

ON THE EDGE OF THE DOWNTOWN AREA

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 11, 2019
A few blocks from the downtown area, two floors with different prices for each floor, average office and staff, clean rooms, staircase only to second floor. L shape design so you're looking over the entire area. Fairly large parking area.
Not much else to say.
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.3 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$92
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$86
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$86
7.2 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$96
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$96
6.9 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.6 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free parking
Pool
C$70
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    C$70
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    C$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$82
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$82
7.1 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$121
  • Choice Hotels
    C$132
7.5 km from American INN of Orangeburg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Orangeburg
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
27
40
51
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
40
51
39
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Lobby is closed. Advertised breakfast was not available. 2 power outlets in room did not work leaving only 1 for everything.Toilet was partially plugged. Beds were comfortable and the shower in the tiny bathroom had excellent water flow. 745 am no staff on site. Sufficed for a one night's rest for a long drive.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Room was not terrible, but the AC sounded like a freight train. Toiletries, well you get a couple of bars of soap. They do have towels and washcloths, but they are far from luxurious they're more like level three towels and washcloths with very little weight to them. Broom seems to be somewhat clean, but there is Plaster missing from the roof, in the tub looks like it's from 1978. The room smells fine it has a flat screen TV and two pillows per bed. The beds aren't particularly hard, they are decent. All in all, it's a Motel 6, and you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KenNavitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Room was clean and quiet. Outside was well lit. Television didn't work. WiFi was poor at best and I'm assuming "borrowed" from the Super8 next door which is probably owned by them as well. The toilet was child-sized, like the kind in an elementary school, which is no good for someone 6'5" tall and 400+ lbs like myself.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Rooms and hotel were clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dogs are no problem. We will stay there again. The fact that both the former Super 8 and the Motel 6 are both shown as being in the same location was confusing. This must have been a recent change as they did not have new business cards yet.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

I reserved online. check in was easy. Friendly staff. The room smelled heavily deodorized. Sheets were blazing white and no signs of bed bugs. Furniture has seen better days. Walls around vanity had been poorly patched and painted over. No hairdryer but the holder was still mounted to the wall. Bathtub had scrapes that made it look dirty. But for $59 for a place to put my head overnight. It was fine. My room did have an adjoining door to the next room. when I checked my door, it was unlocked! That means the people in the next room could have walked into my room in the middle of the night! I could hear yappy dogs and car and room doors closing and voices. It quieted down about 11pm.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amysX1663EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews