We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
157
90
29
12
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
90
29
12
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This motel was clean, price is really good. Our bathroom was very clean and well stocked. It had everything from deodorant to a razor and shave cream. The staff was so nice and friendly. They have a wonderful breakfast that included eggs, bacon and sausage along with cereals, fruit, and pastries. Aneshia was a wonderful breakfast host. We definitely recommend staying here and hope to do so again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leah502001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

I decided to try this place out, to stay at for my job visits for a nearby construction site. I liked it enough that I have returned each time, for three total visits so far. It is a lower-priced motel, but in consideration of that, I feel that the staff has provided a better experience than the price would suggest. They have been very friendly and helpful each time (Ieesha was at the desk at my most recent visit), and I feel like the owner and staff care about the quality of the experience. I will probably keep returning here for future visits to my job site.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Staff was great. I was traveling from out of town and Ieesha was both welcoming and helpful. Rooms were ok for a weekend stay but I really enjoyed the pleasant accommodations in the room and having a fridge and microwave was just what I needed. House keeping was also very nice. Thanks Ieesha and Ayaana!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sunni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We stopped over for a night at The Southern Lodge. We had a king bed non-smoking room. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay! The staff is super friendly and helpful. We met two wonderful employees who assisted us during our stay. I cannot remember their names, but it sounded like Australia and Croatia. :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liveandlaugh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Southern Lodge is a budget motel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The location is right off I-26. They offer a free continental breakfast. The price, booked through the motel website, was outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SunCitySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews