We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”
other travellers have booked this property
18th at True Blue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
18th at True Blue
Condo Front 1 Flight up Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
18th at True Blue
Condo Front 1 Flight up
Kitchen
Kitchen & Great room
Great Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom & Deck
Guest Room - Twin or King
Two Full Baths
Info Center
17th Fairway at True Blue
Right Deck View
Deck Left View
Sunset from the Deck
19th Hole
Club House at Sunset
Pool and Hot Tub Steps from the Condo
Pool
Pawleys Island Beach
Pawleys Island Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JeffG412
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are thinking about staying in "Mickey's 2nd home" please do! Here's proof - I just came back from my 4th stay. The condo is well-appointed, CLEAN, and the owner and property manager could not be nicer. It is also a nice benefit, having one of the pools right across the street, in the warm weather. Looking out my calendar to book my 5th stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks again and again Jeff for the accolades. You are always welcome in our home. We enjoy having 5 star guests like you...
Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price, location and comfortable accomodations
Liked least: not beach front (hard to change that!!!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Holy Smokes.
I am so happy to hear you were so pleased with the condo and the area.in Pawleys Island.. We love it as well Please come visit us again... Thanks Dom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hey McCoys, That's a great review. WOW ... Thanks for taking care of the place. I hope you guys come see us again .. Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alliance, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Kate, That is the mother of all reviews.We are so happy to have you share in our home at True Blue. You left the place immaculate as you did last year. Please come visit us again. You are a 5 star guest .. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened patio
Liked least: Upgrade TN's in bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
John, Thanks for the accolades .. We always try our best to make you feel at home. Thanks for taking such good care of the condo. Come visit us again.. Thanks Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffG412
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another Fanstatic Stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I stayed in Dominick's (Mickey's) beautiful condo a second time, the week of October 10th. Everything was perfect. The condo was immaculate, the location is perfect and Mickey "goes the extra mile" to ensure his guests are taken care of.

We plant to come back a 3rd time!! Thank you Mickey!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you Jeff for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed the week in Pawleys Island. The weather was great for your stay. Hope you visited the many new restaurants that have opened ..Thanks for keeping the place in order. You know you are welcome back anytime ..... Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k2kuhlman...
Alliance, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and MUCH MORE!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This condo was perfect for us. We wanted a quiet, relaxing and fun vacation and we got it. Having a son with Autism, we tend to stay away from all the crazy that surrounds typical tourist locations. Pawleys Island was beyond perfect for us. There was plenty to do, while avoiding the over stimulation of Myrtle Beach. Dominick's house was spotlessly clean, perfectly appointed, with everything our family needed to unplug. We enjoyed the screened porch in the morning and evenings (such a hot week we had!), and stayed cool inside the rest of the time. The kitchen met all our needs, plus some we didn't plan on (a travel coffee mug for taking coffee to the beach in the morning). The drive to the beach was quick and with his suggestion, we avoided the worst of the traffic. All of the information he provided before, and during our stay was AMAZING. We found great places to eat and lots of fun stuff for our family to do. Our stay was July 17th - 24th and there were two adults and two kids (boy 13 and girl 10). Everything in the condo worked well, was clean and it felt like home for the week. The distance to the pool was unexpectedly close, which was great too. We enjoyed Brook Green Gardens, The Hammock Shoppes, took a 5 mile bike ride out to Huntington Beach State Park, went to the beach daily, played golf twice and sampled lots of local food. Thanks for what my kids called "the best vacation ever!" We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
This is a WOW review. I'm blown away .. Thank you Kate for the review and keeping the place in A1 shape. It's guests like you that make this all possible for us. Please come and visit us again ...

Dom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing