We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON"T STAY HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
clintwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DON"T STAY HERE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

we just stayed there this past friday march 29th thru friday the 2nd, my son graduated from the marines,i would suggest to anyone not to stay there, these pictures they show for this motel are not the motel, the rooms were nasty, they never brought towels, toilet tissue etc, there were cigarette butts around edge of bed condom rappers laying in floor, just plain nasty, what towels and cloths we got were old and black looking the bath tub was not washed out, my suggestion to anyone there are plenty of other motels in this area take the time to look DON"T STAY HERE!!!!!! no trash bags for trash cans rooms stink and had to be moved to another room because of bugs bitting me and my family VERY VERY dissatisfied, there we alot of people there staying in this motel and said they will never stay at another super and i will never either very very nasty

Room Tip: DON"T STAY HERE!!!!! wish i had photos to share when you look at these pictures they have poste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    37
    29
    37
See reviews for
128
10
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was clean and looks as if went through renovations in the last couple of years. The continental breakfast was poor. Bring your own towels. The ones in the hotel are old.

Room Tip: My nephews stayed at another hotel that it looked outdated, continental bkf was also poor but it had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarav647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I've never been to a hotel that doesn't bring you more towels when you ask for them, we asked a lady that worked there for more towels ( we had a large group for a marine graduation) and the woman responded "you can get them at the front desk" and proceeded to walk away. Our toilet seat was broken, they didn't put trash bags in the trash can, didn't empty the trash in one of our rooms and didn't change the sheets for the duration of our stay. In one of our rooms the tv remote didn't work. We had 5 people a room cramed into two rooms with two double beds and it's in a bad part of town, while walking down the street we were hollered at and honked at several times. When I asked for a comment card at the front desk I was told that they didn't have comment cards and I could go online to comment but when I went online there was no such thing. Overall it was a sufficiant place to stay and is close the the marine base but poor service and dingy rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cak2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Royal hotels

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Pretty clean, carpets nee to be replaced (dingy), large rooms, semi-comfortable beds.
Nothing special, just another hotel. Safe and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunn9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aiken sc
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I booked this hotel online through WynhamRewards. I checked TripAdvisor and decided to stay here. It was priced reasonably. When we pulled up, I was skeptical but turned out to be a comfortable stay. My complaints: musky room when we arrived(no air on), not enough washcloths(received a dirty one), and it was a little noisy(doors slamming, guests were loud-could hear conversations outside my door). My complements: nice comfortable bed, convenient to restaurants and Walmart, and easy check-in and -out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We prepaid 53 dollars through Super8.com and for that price, you won't beat this. The non-smoking room was clean, comfortable, and smelled good. It appear to have been fairly recently renovated. There were minor issues: ice machine either broken, or run out by someone filling a cooler. Our room was not quite ready at check-in time. There were not enough towels in the room. However, all the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is very convenient to Beaufort, Parris Island, and Penn Center, while Hunting Island State Park with its lighthouse and beach are about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2008

had a nice experience. loved the bed, and the rooms are also very new with all the amanaties one need. nice,clean and comfortable. Highly recomanded.

  • Liked — best for the value
  • Disliked — no complains
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoKnightrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Royal
1.3 km away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
4.8 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
10.2 km away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort

Property: Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort
Address: 1360 Ribaut Rd, Port Royal, SC 29935-1136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Port Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island Hotel Port Royal
Super 8 Port Royal
Super Eight Port Royal
Port Royal Super Eight
Port Royal Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing