We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

Fiddlers Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

My shrimp po-boy was cooked perfectly and was very tasty. Crab Stew was the best I've ever had... heavy on the crab and heavy on flavor!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DDLowCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

Food was decent, Staff up front friendly, Compared to other places in town it was the only one open on a Tuesday.??

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a small local place. If you are looking for a massive 5 star restaurant, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a quick local meal, you have found the right spot.

My family has eaten here a few times since moving to the area and we have not been disappointed. Good southern food and the prices are amazing. Family of 3 can eat for less than $30 and you are getting good, lowcountry food for that price!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank KirstynNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Sadly, cannot agree with **** rating. Oyster stew is microwaved milk with scum, with oysters. Crab soup was awful. Crab cakes and fried okra filly good. Hamburg was disgusting and unedible.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Judypetudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We travelled from our hotel 11 miles away to have seafood dinner. Had food grilled not fried, tasty and the sides were excellent. Nice choice of sides and many different fish choices. Your order at the counter and they bring the food when it is ready. Nothing fancy, many locals visiting with each other.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank malcolmR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlers Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlers Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing