We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use to love this Hotel!!!! Than they got new super Rude housekeeper.”

Economy Inn Express
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Economy Inn Express
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a lot. rooms are clean. owner has his moments but over all his nice its his wife thats RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!! And now she the new housekeeper beating on doors yelling for towels and sheets. We were stay overs she wanted to leave our door standing wide open while she cleaned the room( but its to cold outside for that) she said well i have to keep opening. she kept running her mouth we checked out next day and wont be back i reuse to pay good money at room and be treated how she treats guest. Dont go waste money!!!!!!!!!!!!! and internet only works sometimes

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I( 6hink what puts most off is the Staff, they don't speak much English so they seem Rude- But it was a VERY quiet Room, Cheap and easy on off the Interstate w Restaurants nearby- If you want new, shiny you'll pay alot more

Room Tip: I specified Clean n Bug Free- not sure I needed to;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelpH6112WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We checked in very late and out early the next morning. The room was sufficient, but not much more. The attendant processed the entire transaction and only literally said 3 words to me the entire time. There are no vending machines and their "free continential breakfast" consists of some prepackaged muffins and a coffee pot. I would suggest paying a little extra and staying at one of the many other hotels within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few weeks for his job. The room is old, could be cleaner. The maid service was rude and pushy. They knocked and knocked even if the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. We were trying to eat dinner and watch a movie and they came 3 times to change the sheets even after I said no. We are changing hotels Friday (would change sooner but paid until then). The only plus is there's a lot of channels for a hotel room. We will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I thought this was a decent hotel, although the manager was gruff and didn't seem to speak English too well. The room looked clean, and the furniture nice enough. Then I notice something black in the bed, kind of like Styrofoam- something neither my fiancee nor I tracked in. After that, I see a condom wrapper under the bed, which I could see just standing by the table. The alarm clock didn't work either- the cord to plug it in didn't work and there was no battery. Furthermore, the coffeemaker was in the BATHROOM- so gross- and there was no coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is $10 less than anything in Charlotte and conveniently located just off I-77 and on the strip at Rock HIll (Cherry St.). Gas, food, etc. are literally within a mile. For $42.50 I got a king bed, fridge, microwave, TV, wireless access, 2 chairs and a table, drawers, and a mirror. The bath was huge with a shelf along one wall, a coffee-maker, a hairdryer, a fast-flush toliet, and a really cool wedge-shaped mirror above the sink. The bathroom also included what was apparently a nursing home device for old people to sit on while showering. I didn't use it and so it stayed in the corner. The price also includes coffee and honeybuns in the morning. It is pet friendly and I saw people walking their dogs on the premises. The owners are Indians and speak heavily accented English, but I did not find them either rude or friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachtrekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

i wouldent go back to this pleace to save my life well lets start out the room was not in that good of condition no dressers the bathtub was nasty had some kind of black stuff in it .... i went out to fill my ice up and the owner told me to go away and was really rude when it was time to check out he was rude i have never been to a motel that was like this i would suggesed you go some where else because they are not! a good choice i will NEVER stay at that pleace again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dani1985_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
687 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
#13 of 24 in Rock Hill
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Express

Address: 840 Riverview Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2743
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Economy Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing