We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel and checking in and out was quick and painless. We arrived late at night from flying from California and the person working the graveyard shift, I think his name was Rob, was very nice and polite. The hotel was clean and we were given a quiet room as both, my husband and I, are light sleepers. We wished we could have stayed there longer but were on our way to Atlanta for a conference.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chizito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

My family and I traveled to Rock Hill, SC for a softball tourney. Our team decided to stay at this Marrriot Courtyard due to proximity to fields. This facility was lovely and modern, having been totally renovated recently. The rooms were large and vey clean (extremely important to us). In addition, the staff was wonderful (especially the kitchen staff).

Only negative is indoor pool was only 4' deep. Kind of boring for teenagers.

Would highly recommend this facility to others traveling to Rock Hill or Charlotte.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softballmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fowler62, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit such a kind review! We take great pride in our hotel, our staff, and most importanty, serving our guests. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our kitchen staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I booked in at the 'Stay for Breakfast" rate which room rate is adjusted to cover that meal. When my monthly credit card statement came. I noticed that the hotel had actually charged me for $13.70 MORE than the total shown on my official hotel receipt. I called the hotel & they said the additional charge was for breakfast, ehich they neglected to put on my receipt. I pointed out to them that my room rate included breakfast. The clerk then said they would have to check with their manager and would call me back. UItimatley, the manager said the charge would be reversed. Interestingly, the same thing happend to my colleague at the same hotel.
I am a "frequent flier:" at this chain and this has not happened before but if this mistake was made on 2 separte bills, how many others were there? I am recommending the hotel for the sake of the many nights I have stayed at the chain but this one........

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decemberwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Our family stopped here overnight while traveling from Ohio to Florida. We went straight to our room, showered, and slept. Check in and checkout were a breeze and the grounds are kept very nice. It is an easy off and on to Interstate 77 and tucked beside several businesses and restaurants. This facility is consistent with other Marriott Courtyard locations. Actually, anytime we travel to Florida we usually stop here and have never been disappointed. As some have stated, unless you get an awesome deal that includes breakfast, save your money and hit the McDonalds down the road or plan ahead with some granola bars! Enjoy your travels!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fowler62, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I chose this Marriott because of it's location. It is a quick exit off of the interstate and two quick right hand turns and you're there. As many others have stated, you are next to an Outback whose curbside service came in very handy for me! Two gas stations and plenty of other stores are a mere block away.

Entering the Marriott your first whiff introduces you to the indoor pool. Strong smell of chlorine. To your right is their ' business' area, one computer and printer at a tiny desk, as well as their breakfast area and coffee bar.

Check in was easy except Marriott had recently changed their key system and of course, mine did not work so we had to return to the front desk to recode. Staff was very nice.

I had requested a top floor but in the three story property I was given the second floor. My room was good size and had been refurbished. Very comfortable bedding and AC that could blow you out of the room. I love to sleep in a cool room so I left it cranked on and snuggled under the comforter to enjoy some much needed sleep.

My second night presented me with an adjacent family who spent the entire evening running up and down the hallway and allowing their door to bang open and closed, using the security bar to prevent their door from actually locking shut. This went on for hours. At 11.30pm, my feet hit the floor to confront the road runners but they finally retired and quiet, for the most part, was restored.

Yes the carpet could be updated, as well as the lobby and I think a proper business center would be a great feature. One computer hog is all you need to back up the line of people trying to print boarding passes or check emails.

It's not a full service luxury Marriott but it's comfortable, the location is great, staff was pleasant and I had no security issues.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinsel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We stayed here on the way to Florida. Wow, it was so nice, clean, soft beds, pretty. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat after our long ride. The breakfast the next day we should have skipped. Pancakes that were sitting too long on the buffet area, yuk. But overall great hotel to stay at !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67HOCKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

This is a nice hotel with spacious and clean rooms. The only poor thing was the quality of the towels - thin and rough. Should be better for the price they charge. Also, the coffee in the lobby area was basically water - worst I have had in a long time.

We chose this place as there is an Outback next door and after a long day of driving we didn't want to get in the car again and look for a restaurant. Not much else in the area as it is a bit removed from the shopping malls etc.

The front desk check in staff were pleasant and friendly.

Overall we were happy with this choice for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zampano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
695 reviews
5 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
210 reviews
5.2 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Address: 1300 River Run Court, Rock Hill, SC 29732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $136 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence winner and Marriott 2013 Silver Award recipient. Enjoy a comfortable lobby space at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina, where you can have a meal or a Starbucks beverage. Whether traveling for business, experience our accommodations and our perfect location near Carowinds Theme Park, US National Whitewater Center, Historic Brattonsville, Cherry Park Softball Complex and Winthrop University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
Rock Hill Marriott
Rock Hill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing