We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family stayed here on our way to Florida on March 6/12. We didn't book anything ahead of time as we weren't sure how far we would get. We didn't know what to expect but we had an excellent stay. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and quick. The room and bathroom was very clean and still had a new feeling to it and the heating and a/c unit in the room was very quite. The shower had great water pressure unlike a lot of hotels. Free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast was a great bonus. My kids enjoyed the waffles and orange juice in the morning before we had to get back on the road.
Great price and value! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if visiting Rock Hill!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

My family stayed at the Country Inn and Suites while In Rock Hill for a soccer tournament. The Country Inn and Suites is very convenient to many local attractions (only two miles from Manchester Meadows soccer complex) and restaurants, as well as I-77.

The hotel staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator and adjoining rooms are available. The rooms do have individual heating and air units and the climate control was a bit of a challenge – going from one extreme to the other. But all in all, the Country Inn and Suites was a very nice, comfortable place to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Rock Hill, SC on 01/15/12. The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly, and it offers a hot complimentary breakfast. We were traveling with our pet and paid a very reasonable fee for the pet.

Room Tip: If you need ground floor ask for it when you book the room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Cleanest hotel I've seen in a long time. They have just renovated the hotel with new carpet bedding, TV's - everything. What a difference - I depend on the internet for business and it was fast and alway ,easy to connect. Second shift lady was sooo nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was a very nice place to stay. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in!!!! The staff could not have been any friendlier. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for price, cleanliness and a great staff!!!! Just want to say, keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We requested two rooms and I was very pleased to find that we had adjoining rooms. Check in was very easy and I much prefer queen beds over double beds. The rooms were clean and well lit. Bathroom could have used a vent but was otherwise just fine. Great water pressure!

What differentiates this hotel, in my opinion, is their breakfast. It is really good. Cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee.

It was a little farther from Carowinds than other hotels but worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is not in the nicest area of Rock Hill - if you can overlook that and the need of new carpet, this is a decent stop. we booked the room for uner 60 bucks and that included the minimal breakfast (although the make your own waffle was good). The whole hotel had a faint mildew order - but everything appeared very clean and the rooms and beds were nice. Our group was treated really great and the owners even bought popcicles for the kids. Would I stay here again? If the price was that low again and we were only staying to sleep and be on our way in the am.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauliepalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 23 in Rock Hill
240 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 23 in Rock Hill
664 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $107 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing