We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Holiday Inn, Santee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn, Santee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Convenient location right of I-95 and great staff, but we had two problems. Our room 203 backs up to the elevator! The off-on noise was loud and constant and prevented sleep after our 10-hour trip. Staff agreed to change our room. After re-dressing and re-packing, we were given a quieter room but not a non-smoking room, a challenge for an asthmatic! We can't imagine why room 203 and probably the others backed up to the elevator aren't either insulated or taken off the availability list. It's unkind to travelers. The rooms aren't cheap so we didn't get what we paid for.

Room Tip: Ask where the rooms are which back up to the elevator. Ask for nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Sue P,

Thank you for leaving a review. I deeply apologize for the problems you encountered with the noise from the elevator. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    63
    37
    32
    30
See reviews for
77
72
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel is just off I95 and a good halfway point from DC to Orlando. Reasonable but not cheap and at least you have a good night sleep. Beds were comfortable. Indoor pool was ok, could be a little warmer. There is a good Thai restaurant down the road. The wildlife refuge about 15 minutes away is also a good place for a walk to stretch your legs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravel04_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nice Hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Had dinner at the restaurant and it very good. Only drawback was the a/c ---- didn't seem to cool as it should have.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewingwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

When I went out to dine at Clark's across the street I heard the room door close behind me. I figured it closed all the way and locked as usual but when I got make the door was open part way. I tried to lock from the inside but couldn't. The on duty handyman came and showed me how to lift up on the handle push in and turn the lock--GREAT.

The next morning I filled the sink to shave and after shaving the sink would not drain. The handle to release the plug was disconnected. when i brushed my teeth I rinsed out by spitting in the toilet.

Before leaving I decided to check my email but the passwork wouldn't work so I decided to chalk up the all stay as a bad experience without complaining about the morning problems. I did complain about the door the night before and got a 10% discount. 100% would have been more satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Craig G,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santee hotels

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The staff here is super nice, however this hotel is in need of renovation. The carpets in the hall and going to the elevator are dirty. Many people like it here because they will take pets. If you can use the coupon in the Room Saver for $65.00 it's worth it, but not at over $100.00 per night. The pool is supposed to be heated, but it is COLD.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manger at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Princess095,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction; however I appreciate that you have provided us with valuable feedback so that we may improve. Best wishes for future travels.


Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here on our way back home from Florida. The hotel was easy to find, right off I-95.

We had our pet with us, so we always appreciate hotels that accept them. As others have noted, the 4th floor is the pet floor. It was very quiet and the room was fine, although a little smaller then other HI's we've stayed at. Still just fine.

There is not a free breakfast, as they have a restaurant. We didn't eat there for dinner, but the prices are reasonable, probably because there is so much competition for your dinner dollar in the area.

My husband went down to explore the $10 breakfast buffet but ordered from the menu instead, because it was cheaper for what he wanted. He likes toast and fruit for breakfast and he could get that for less by ordering. He said the fruit was very fresh and good.

We would definately stop here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv-to-travel-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

If you are on 1-95 its worth the stop at the visitor's center to pick up a RoomSaver or Travel Coupon free booklet that has great deals in it.Headed down on 95 & stopped around 8:30p.m. Parking lot fulled and thought that the coupon would be a problem. They were very accommodating and enjoyed the room. Coming home stopping around 3:30pm with parking lot having 4 cars in it they did not except coupon stating allocated rooms were already taken. (Not sure how this could be). Location is a very easy on & off 95. There is a Cracker Barrel right around the corner. No complimentary breakfast that we were aware of...

Room Tip: No problem with noise during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Property: Holiday Inn Santee
Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing