We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Choice in Spartanburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spartanburg Marriott
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Spartanburg
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson
2 reviews
“Our First Choice in Spartanburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stay here every year for the Annual Retrofest Event. The staff is wonderful (very friendly and helpful). The price is very resonable. Parking is plentiful. Food & service at the on site restuarant & bar is superb. Just an overall great place to stay.

Best of all there is an afterparty at the hotel after the event!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    119
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
108
50
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here while visiting colleges in the area. The staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everyone had a smile on their face and made you feel at home. I would definitely staff here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very friendly staff, nice gym, concierge lounge, patio area, pool and bar.

Room Tip: Request an odd numbered room if you like a beautiful sunrise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The staff makes me feel right at home; warm and friendly with outstanding service. When I arrive, usually late in the evening, I am greeted by my name which is a very nice touch. The rooms are always clean with a great work space and good internet access. The Breakfast buffett is one of the best I have seen. The hotel is located downtown, close to restaurants and clubs. I would give this hotel the highest rating possible. Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great service.The Spartanburg team took care of all my needs.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Facilities are first rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Marriott in Spartanburg was a great place to stay. The room was clean and spacious. From the moment I checked in and was greeted with a smile by the front desk staff to the amazing food prepared by your extremely friendly restaurant staff, my trip was wonderful. I would recommend anyone who is staying in the area to stay there. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We are Canadians, living in Vancouver, British Columbia. We love the Spartanburg Marriott and have stayed in it on at least 5 occasions! It has a gracious "old South" ambience with large foyer and beautifully appointed rooms. The location in downtown Spartanburg is wonderful -- you can walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, and even to the campus of beautiful Wofford College! We try to stay in the Spartanburg Marriott every March break when we come to visit family in North & South Carolina.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
4.8 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
6.4 km away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#5 of 28 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spartanburg Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spartanburg Marriott

Property: Spartanburg Marriott
Address: 299 North Church Street, Spartanburg, SC 29306
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#1 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spartanburg Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spartanburg Marriott is a perfect choice among hotels in Spartanburg, South Carolina. We offer a convenient Downtown Spartanburg location within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment, and shops. Our Spartanburg, SC hotel offers comfortable and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travel. We also provide great spaces for meetings and events - with 27 events rooms on our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spartanburg Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Marriott Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Renaissance Park
Marriott Spartanburg
Renaissance Spartanburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing