We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We keep coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Summerville
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

I can't say enough nice things about this place. That's why I stay there with my family (sisters and brothers in law) each year. It takes 3-4 rooms for our group and the staff there always go above and beyond to accomodate us. One of my sisters has special needs and they always make sure she has the accomodations she needs.
The place is consistently clean and I've NEVER seen anything that needed updating or repaired in the years that we've stayed there.
As always, April is very gracious and Shawn has become a familiar fixture at the front desk in the afternoons and I know we will be well taken care of during our stay. Michael is just as gracious and helpful.
Each time we stay there from check-in to check-out we get the impression that the entire staff are there just serve us. BUT I've observed that ALL the guests are treated with the same courteous hospitality. Professionalism is another word to describe the fantastic staff! Kudo's to the person or persons in management that stresses good customer service....
The breakfast buffet is also consistently good with a nice variety of items to choose from. The bagel thing this year was new and delicious. Breakfast area also clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soospig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    118
    50
    36
    12
See reviews for
140
103
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2009

Stayed three nights. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean, service was excellent. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

Stayed here on a short vacation stay for Labor Day.

Pros:
-Excellent helpful staff. I forgot my laptop battery and the manager Shawn took his time to see if they had an extra battery in the lost and found drawer. It took him a long time and he was really concerned. He was also very helpful during the checkin.
-Great location - close to shops, eateries, Walmart, & 1-26.
-Great wireless internet.
-Comfy nice beds.


Cons:
-SMELLS! I stayed on 2nd floor and when you open the door, the overly fragrant smell lets you know they are trying to cover something. Very musty...glad I only stayed 1 night!
-Bathtub had hug cracks in tiling and saw mold.
-No elevator. If you are booked on 2nd floor, be prepared to carry luggage with you.

  • Liked — Internet and helpful staff
  • Disliked — THE SMELL
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

This hotel was great and very clean. The staff members were extremely helpful and let us check-in early and check-out late. The free continental breakfast was also great. They had fruit and tea in the lobby at all times. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean hotel
  • Disliked — No on-site washer and dryer
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2006

This was by far the most awesome hotel I have stayed at in a good while. We were there for 6 days and 5 nights. The room was great....very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful....lots of choices! There were also fresh baked cookies in the lobby but, be warned, they are usually all gone by 6pm. Everyone was very friendly and helpful....and I mean everyone. The manager, breakfast crew, housekeeping and the maintance people all had great personalities! I was extremely pleased and would definitely stay there again!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2006

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Summerville this past weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, including the bathroom. We didn't have a problem with noise coming from other rooms or have a problem with people slamming doors at all hours of the night. The staff was extremely courteous. Breakfast was good with a pretty good variety of foods.....better than most continental breakfasts. I even had time to get down to the pool a little bit. The pool and pool area was kept very clean. I don't have one single complaint about my stay there and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to other people!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2005

Our room stunk like urine, the walls were smeared with some kind of substance, the coffee maker was full of old coffee from the previous guest, my wife had to fix the stopper in the tub because it would not stay open. For a Hampton Inn I was shocked and disquisted! I would not stay here if I were you.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#3 of 9 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 9 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 9 in Summerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Hampton Inn Summerville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 52 room hotel located just off Interstate 26 at Exit 199-A in Historic Summerville, SC. Just a few short minutes from downtown Summerville, 30 minutes from Historic Charleston, SC and just 45 minutes from the Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing