We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
142
35
21
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
35
21
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool great stay felt like home great hotel long weekend waffles fire pit water pressure will stay there again home away from home staff was friendly shopping and restaurants other hotels bed was comfortable king suite home2 dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 234 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2021

Upon my stay for wedding, my room wasn’t available at 3 after selecting it would be ready at 3. Once arriving at the hotel the room wasn’t ready so I wasn’t able to change for rehearsal dinner. Once I got checked in and was ready for bed both beds were full with hair and the kitchen wasn’t properly cleaned also.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank heathproductions123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2021

It’s a newish hotel, but it’s not being cleaned and cared for well. We had all sorts of extra stuff in our bathroom -handicap equipment we had to work around to use the toilet. The floors were sticky -like dawn dish soap was dumped and wiped but not rinsed. I used the paper towels and tried to clean it up to no avail. The last night we stayed, there were kids left alone running all night in the room above us. It seems like a hotel employee had no babysitter and brought the kids to work, left them in a hotel room unattended! finally, I went to the front desk at 2 a.m.( because there was no phone in the room) the man said he would check into it. It still went on, but I think I slept a bit just out of sheer exhaustion. We had to travel the next day. So if you want to rest, don’t stay at this hotel!!!
Pool and gym closed cuz COVID

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broderick Cooley, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet expectations. Your feedback allows us to make the necessary improvements to better our guests stay. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2021

The room was disgusting. The hotel was built in 2017 and the rooms look many year older than that. The metal door frame of our room was cracked, causing the door to not swing freely. You could see daylight around the door corner when closed. This causes the door to lose its fire stopping capability. The desk chair was stained, the bathroom was missing a baseboard, and the shower was not clean. I was shocked to say the least. Thermostat digital display was unreadable making the room temp hard to control. This room needs to be taken out of service and repairs made before they allow another customer to stay. Most employees did not wear a mask over their faces they kept it around their chin. Over use of air freshener was apparent...what smell are they trying to mask? Cigarette butts and trash along the side of the building.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzwayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broderick Cooley, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not very pleasant. We are currently working hard to rectify the issues mentioned. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

Thought this was going to be a nice hotel but was wrong. The only good thing is breakfast was good and there is a variety. Lets start by the hallways that are littered with crap on the floors. Looks like they have not been vacuumed in a year! The beds are far from queen size like they state and are more like double beds, there are stains all over the furniture, couch was torn and floor again needed a good cleaning. Beds are not comfortable and pillows are horribly lumpy or flat. I am not impressed at all with a hotel that is supposed to be better than this. Would not recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimber092020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwayne Commodore, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate your comments. We will use your comments to improve on our guest satisfaction. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2020

This location was our last stay on a road-trip from Massachusetts to Florida. The hotel is easy to find off the highway, with a lot of restaurants and businesses nearby. That's about the only positive thing about this hotel as it was nothing like other Home2 Suites locations we have stayed at.

Staying at hotels during COVID 19 has certainly been an experience and this was our 5th hotel along our route. While the staff wore masks (and gloves during breakfast prep services), not a single staff member confronted guests in public areas of the hotel who were NOT wearing masks. And yes, it is mandated in the town of Summerville. Nothing like following the local ordinance as should be and seeing guests walk around without masks. Needless to say, we used the side entrance/exit to avoid a high traffic area.

The cleanliness (or lack there of) was the biggest issue. Our family had 2 rooms, but ours was by far the dirtiest. Couch cushions with large stains, dirty refrigerator, dirty shower, sticky floors. The worst was opening the sofa sleeper where the mattress pad was still on and covered in hair. While the sheets for the sofa sleeper were clean, the pillows still had the pillowcases on it and again, had hairs and make-up stains on them. When I called downstairs to the front desk, they didn't seem concerned. Instead, they just said "Come down and get new pillows and a new pad."

Breakfast is just pastries and drinks. Some of the pastries are pre-packaged while others are bagged in ziploc bags. It was just okay. Many other hotels have done a great job of adjusting to COVID 19 precautions and still serving grab & go breakfast. This location has done the bare minimum.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwayne Commodore, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. It is our goal to ensure all guest have a wonderful stay. I apologize we fell short of that. We will use your comments and concerns to improve on our guest satisfaction with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are grateful for your business and we hope to see you again on a future visit. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews