We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$139
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$42
Orbitz.com
Priceline
FindHotelUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
8
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
8
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location hot breakfast charleston ga pillows elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2020

I always feel welcome here. All staff friendly and very helpful for all of my needs. Mr Chopra is very professional and is helpful in all matters. Plenty of plug ins for computeers and in front lobby computers are available for guests.

Room tip: all rooms are very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timwW1470SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Thank you for making Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville your home away from home. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay and that your interactions with our staff have been so pleasant. Our team members are our best asset as they continually strive to create a welcoming and accommodating experience for all of our guests. Your compliments will be shared with them, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rohan Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2020

They made sure our suite was clean and we felt safe and comfortable the whole stay. Definitely worth the money of staying here and will recommend. Beds were clean and comfy. Thanks for following the guidelines during this time making our trip worry-free.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8388OUjenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2020

Jennifer, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville. We enjoyed your kind comments about our modern and clean accommodations. Also, we thank you for mentioning what an excellent value we offer to our guests. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will revisit the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
Rohan Chopra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at this hotel and each time I have found the staff to be very professional and accommodating. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Highly recommend staying at this particular location. Close to restaurants

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adopted3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2020

Welcome back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville. We are thrilled to know that our friendly services and fresh accommodations are the reasons you continue to stay with us. We also agree that our location does not get any better with shopping and dining right outside our doors. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rohan Chopra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2020

We stayed at this hotel last weekend due to our AC not working. The staff were nice, but the hallway to our room was in need of vacuuming. Our carpet was stained next to the bed as well as a white spots all over the chair in the corner, and on the carpet. Also, whoever "cleaned" our room left something against the wall near the trash can. There were a few hairs in the shower floor as well and dirty spots on the vinyl-type headboard.
That night we heard some noise in the hallway and opened the door to see the commotion; no one was in the hall but there were chicken bones scattered all the way down the hall! My daughter informed me that the carpet was also soaked in front of the elevator.
I have stayed in one of these hotels before in GA and it was immaculate, therefore the decision to choose this one in my town. They may be understaffed, but our experience was definitely not up to par with the cost of this room for one night. Pretty gross. The sheets were clean and we were exhausted, but wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHilton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2020

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay. We take the freshness of our accommodations very seriously, and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence. We will address your concerns with our housekeeping associates and work harder so as not to disappoint you in the future. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience.

Sincerely,
Rohan Chopra,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

Situated about 1.5hrs from congaree national park and 30mins from charleston it's a great pit stop.

Hotel room was clean top to bottom. Rooms were huge and the front staff were still pretty chipper and happy when we checked in really late.

Hot breakfast was the usual bacon, omelets, sausages. Also had a small gluten free section which was highly appreciated!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hikeotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a generous review. We are delighted our hospitality and accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with our breakfast choices. We are also glad our location worked well for you and made your time with us even better. It was a pleasure having you at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Summerville, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,
Rohan Chopra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews