We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sumter
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Was in town visiting in-laws. very friendly helpful staff. nice clean rooms and a decent breakfast in the morning, may suggest maybe some pastries added to breakfast and a second juice selection but overall a great stay.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor better to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satisfiedcustomer172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Tried two rooms. Neither were clean. One still had boxers and t-shirts in drawers. We notified the manager and she apologized and moved us to another room. The next room she moved us into had a layer of dust and dirty bathroom with sticky substance on the floor and sink. Only pro was the desk clerk was very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buntonsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was at this hotel for 2 weeks and had the best care ever! The owners, desk clerks, and housekeeping staff were excellent! The room I had was very clean & efficient. The pool was beautiful and the waffles were an excellent breakfast item. The location cant be beat being I had no transportattion, everything is within walking distance! How convienant. I would definately reccomend this hotel to anybody. From walking in the door that forst day until the day I checked out were a very pleasant expierance. Kudos to the owners Mr & Mrs Patel & front desk staff!! Very pleased customer!!!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor over the office has the best view. The side overlooks the beautiful pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great Location. Clean pool compared to the higher end one that we stayed at that was full of algae. Kids loved the Belgian waffles. Honest staff, we also left a valuable item in room after check out and they called us to let us know.

Room Tip: call them direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starstruck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The Front desk clerks were very polite and knowledgeable, although the rooms do not have modern t.vs. they are clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for my visit with family members and the complimentary breakfast was great really enjoyed the waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Pretty standard room but with poor furniture set-up. Worn condition. Filthy rug. Sheets and towels really worn passed useful life. Sheets didn't fit bed. One worn towel per person. No towel rack. No blanket/coverlet. Soiled bedspread was only cover. We had made 3 night reservation and planned to leave if we found another pet-friendly place. It was midnight when I found the bottom sheet on my bed was ripped and their were blood stains on the top sheet. Check out the pictures for yourself: ripped sheet; blood stained top sheet; paper thin bottom sheet with shrunk pillow cases; dirty corners; worn, filthy rug between beds; bug on a rug

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank first_complaint_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Thread bare sheets with old cigarette burns in them and pillowcases splitting at the seams.
No fitted sheet on the bed just a flat sheet that wouldnt stay in place on the mattress.
Bedding smelled clean, but ready to be rags.
Mattress had a huge stain we saw upon checkout, it didnt even appear to have been attempted to cleaned off. Looked like dried blood, (Im no CSI, but thats what it looked like to me).
The staff was nice but only comment they had was they were sorry we didnt enjoy our stay.
I have had other hotel ask what they could do to make us more happy with the visit, but not here, they were just sorry.
I would only stay here again if the homeless shelter was full or closed.
Very dumpy joint, would not recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinPapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 20 in Sumter
57 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 20 in Sumter
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Sumter
Red Roof Inn Sumter
#10 of 20 in Sumter
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Affordable Suites of America Sumter
1 km away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 20 in Sumter
385 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 Camden Hwy, Sumter, SC 29153-1941
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range: C$70 - C$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Sumter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing