We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great stay. Would recommend that you stay here. Customer service is great. Housekeeping was very pleasant. I would like to commend them for a great job. The breakfast was a welcoming factor as well. Continue the good job that you are doing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moocha48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Nice enjoyed my stay there will come again awesome pool nice people cool place nice neighborhood area close by hwy convenient stores just a great place to take little time out to sit back relax depending on how long you like 2be there

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank I2819WIroyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The place is a bit outdated but overall, I still enjoyed myself. I'm not as demanding as other customers so it's not as hard to please me compared to most. As long as I have a room to stay in and get quality service, i'my fine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank carl_bryant79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Board of Health should investigate. Dirty! Should have slept in car. Towels were gray and looked like they were not washed. Didn't even bother to shower in morning; just wanted to get out. Would definitey NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmaher12280625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback.We apologize that your stay was less than desirable, and we'll be taking steps to resolve the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great i really enjoy no complaints will visit again soon hope the next stay be as pleasant as the first the next stay will also be a couple me and my baby father getaway the only thing the bed was small

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngeliaMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Need better linen and pillows also needs to be updated and they need to offer more in terms of shampoo hair dryers conditioner everything is below basic , I only go there for the price and convenience

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nila P, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to resolve your suggestions as soon as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

After leaving another Motel...this one was the only one with rooms available that was less scummy. Our 1st room door didnt work and they moved us to the 2nd floor. It was a place to lay our heads with our own pillows and blankets. Sheets were stained like someone drooled on the pillow. Hair in tub. But generally clean. Except for the fact it had to be a smoking room. Had sinuses messed up for the next couple of days. On top of it all. A 5k, Prom, and a soccwr tourney were all going on at the same time. Bad time to go anywhere. Restaurants for breakfast were packed except for Golden Corral. This place was decent but not worth what we paid.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank J9292YNlauraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 19 in Sumter
56 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 19 in Sumter
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Sumter
Red Roof Inn Sumter
#10 of 19 in Sumter
13 reviews
1 km away
Super 8 Sumter
Super 8 Sumter
#6 of 19 in Sumter
91 reviews
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 Camden Hwy, Sumter, SC 29153-1941
Region: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Price Range: $72 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Sumter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing