We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
US$229
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deercreek(Surfside Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Surfside Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,088
396
124
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
396
124
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish shackbeach barrestaurants within walking distancefishing piersurf dinerpool and hot tubriver city cafesmall balconyocean viewgreat place to stayacross the streetbike weekclean roomslocation was perfectfront desk staffbeach accessshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This property is a "sleeper"!! We took a look on the website and used it to add a few days to a time share get a way in myrtle beach. No real expectations. But what a surprise!! Rooms are a little small but CLEAN and updated. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The front desk manager Bill even loaned us his own beach chairs when we found out that service ended September 30th. Fresh coffee and water in lobby all day. Easy parking and beach access. Just far enough down the beach from Myrtle to enjoy the quieter atmosphere, but close to all the restaurants etc. We'll be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doug1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear doug1260,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our "quiet atmosphere" close to restaurants and shops. Bill is a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our Niece had he wedding on Surfside beach so we wanted to stay at beach front hotel. After looking on the web we chose Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel which was 3 blocks from the wedding site. Paid extra for what I thought was an ocean front room
but the property does not have ocean front rooms all are ocean view rooms the extra charge was for the rooms on the ocean side of the elevator. Room was clean but dated and need more light to read at night. Unfortunately the Surfside pier next to the hotel was damaged by a past storm and was not open to fishing. The hotel just served coffee but there were a couple of good restaurants around to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same with small balcony that you can see the beach. Just have to pick North side view or South side view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear JeffNashville_TN,
Thank you for staying with us while visiting for your niece's wedding. We are situated on the beach, however all rooms offer a side view to the ocean so all rooms have a view. We are pleased you enjoyed the restaurants within steps from the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The hotel is on the beach with many accommodations nearby. It was relaxing and close to excitement if you wanted. The staff were wonderful and was available for any need. The restaurant next to the hotel was convenient and had excellent service and food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katina_lpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear katina_lpc,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful staff and great location close to several restaurants and shops. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

To not be a chain hotel, I was impressed with the operation. Staff was helpful and courteous. Check in was easy and smooth as possible. Stayed in a King size bedroom. you could tell the room had been recently renovated and looked nice. Nice view of the ocean from the balcony. There was a little self serve kitchen area which offered Starbucks coffee. Would have been nice to have a restaurant in the lobby, but not that big of a deal as the hotel was in walking distance of several restaurants and a few minutes drive to many other options. Would stay there again in the future if staying in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoelStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Joel Stokes,
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the hotel. We are so happy you not only enjoyed you lean room with a nice view, but also like the convenient location with 4 restaurants, 2 ice cream shops, 2 gift shops and Scotty's Beach Bar just steps from the hotel.
Thanks again and hope you'll return soon.
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

After a long ride, Zach, Taylor and Karston at the front desk were a wonderful sight with their welcoming smiles and eagerness to make our stay fabulous.
Bill was quick to come out when he heard us arrive to ensure we had what we needed.
A great place to stay! Staff made us feel like they were happy we were here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Dina W,
Thank you for staying with us. We are "happy that you are here to stay with us". We are lucky to have such a great team working for us. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews