We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located between Murrels Inlet and Myrtle. Clean, beach access, and a little more quiet area. Everyone was always pleasant and Gen. mgr. is as friendly as they come. Second time there in 2 years and would return without question. Ocean view balconies. Phenomenal a/c.

Room Tip: Many rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Edward B,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our great location and our ocean views. We look forward to you staying with us many more times.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is a "sleeper"!! We took a look on the website and used it to add a few days to a time share get a way in myrtle beach. No real expectations. But what a surprise!! Rooms are a little small but CLEAN and updated. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The front desk manager Bill even loaned us his own beach chairs when we found out that service ended September 30th. Fresh coffee and water in lobby all day. Easy parking and beach access. Just far enough down the beach from Myrtle to enjoy the quieter atmosphere, but close to all the restaurants etc. We'll be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doug1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear doug1260,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our "quiet atmosphere" close to restaurants and shops. Bill is a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our Niece had he wedding on Surfside beach so we wanted to stay at beach front hotel. After looking on the web we chose Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel which was 3 blocks from the wedding site. Paid extra for what I thought was an ocean front room
but the property does not have ocean front rooms all are ocean view rooms the extra charge was for the rooms on the ocean side of the elevator. Room was clean but dated and need more light to read at night. Unfortunately the Surfside pier next to the hotel was damaged by a past storm and was not open to fishing. The hotel just served coffee but there were a couple of good restaurants around to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same with small balcony that you can see the beach. Just have to pick North si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear JeffNashville_TN,
Thank you for staying with us while visiting for your niece's wedding. We are situated on the beach, however all rooms offer a side view to the ocean so all rooms have a view. We are pleased you enjoyed the restaurants within steps from the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel is on the beach with many accommodations nearby. It was relaxing and close to excitement if you wanted. The staff were wonderful and was available for any need. The restaurant next to the hotel was convenient and had excellent service and food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katina_lpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear katina_lpc,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful staff and great location close to several restaurants and shops. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

To not be a chain hotel, I was impressed with the operation. Staff was helpful and courteous. Check in was easy and smooth as possible. Stayed in a King size bedroom. you could tell the room had been recently renovated and looked nice. Nice view of the ocean from the balcony. There was a little self serve kitchen area which offered Starbucks coffee. Would have been nice to have a restaurant in the lobby, but not that big of a deal as the hotel was in walking distance of several restaurants and a few minutes drive to many other options. Would stay there again in the future if staying in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoelStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Joel Stokes,
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the hotel. We are so happy you not only enjoyed you lean room with a nice view, but also like the convenient location with 4 restaurants, 2 ice cream shops, 2 gift shops and Scotty's Beach Bar just steps from the hotel.
Thanks again and hope you'll return soon.
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

After a long ride, Zach, Taylor and Karston at the front desk were a wonderful sight with their welcoming smiles and eagerness to make our stay fabulous.
Bill was quick to come out when he heard us arrive to ensure we had what we needed.
A great place to stay! Staff made us feel like they were happy we were here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Dina W,
Thank you for staying with us. We are "happy that you are here to stay with us". We are lucky to have such a great team working for us. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I made the mistake of booking a horrible hotel in Myrtle Beach, and needed to find another hotel vacancy right away. This hotel only has side view of the beach, but it is still nice. The rooms are newly remodeled, the front desk is more then helpful, I couldn't possibly say enough about how wonderful it was to finally be able to relax after a long solo drive from PA. I booked the room on Sunday night and when I called the next morning to confirm and my room was ready, although it's only a few miles away from Myrtle Beach, it seemed a world away as far as the service and atmosphere. I am a smoker and I appreciate the fact that this hotel has a nice smoking area for those of us who care to indulge. I have seen some reviews that state the fact that you have to walk through the smoke to get to the entrance, this is totally not true, there are 4 or 5 different entrances that will take a non smoker into the building.

Room Tip: Best small hotel ever !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bellasnana4595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear bellasnana,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our newly remodeled rooms and our helpful front desk. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Phil Vassar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.9 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
541 reviews
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
19.0 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,904 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Surfside Beach
111 reviews
7.5 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 15 S Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range: $124 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing