We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed here many times and enjoy it EVERY TIME !!! Amanda knows her job well and takes care of everything. All the staff are friendly well groomed and professional. The food is always good and the rooms are very clean. We will always come back here !

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are GREAT !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for bringing in the New Year with us! Your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased you had a great experience with our service, staff and especially Amanda! We would be pleased to have you back!

Feel free to check us out online for great winter room night specials and discounts.

We welcome all visitors to experience our Shoreline Oceanfront Restaurant or Tiki Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    116
    89
    38
    44
See reviews for
138
129
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Looking for a place to stay when we were tired and had driven 8 hours that day. Room was on 6th floor oceanfront. $74. a night! $399.00 a night high season!! Comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcbworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is an older, well maintained hotel. The location is awesome, right on the beach in a secluded area among beach houses. The Thanksgiving buffet was superb. We are not really buffet fans, but this one was exceptional. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff was very friendly and accommodating We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to spend your Holidays with our family at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach!! We are very pleased you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Brunch and hope to see you again next year or come back to visit us for our Easter or Mothers Day Brunch.

Feel free to call us directly to find out more about those events and/or other happenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I visited and stayed for 4 evenings 10/23/11 thru 10/27/11.We could not have been happier. Every member of the staff was not only friendly, but also very attentive. The room was great on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. The room was clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable as well.The breakfast was great, and the wait staff was great too. We walked the uncrowded beach each day and even got a couple of dips into the ocean. Grant it that it was off season, what a great place to visit - no crowds. Each day was sunny and in the mid 70's. A great escape from a cold fall in Massachusetts (we had a foot of snow when we got home). We will return again, and enjoy another stay at this hotel in the future! If you are looking for a quiet vacation in the Myrtle Beach area; this is the place!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room on the upper flooors. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmharrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your experience this past October. You are correct, weather can be outstanding all the way to Thanksgiving. If you are traveling from an area that normally gets colder in September and October, we are the perfect fit. Temperatures are normally in the mid 70's.

If weather is a concern or if you simply have a room request, please call us directly in advance and we will be happy to do our best to meet those needs or answer any questions.

We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. A good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to have met your expectations and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The management and staff were courteous and genuine, they truly seemed to care if we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant wait staff was attentive and friendly but the food in the breakfast buffet was a bit below average, water in the bottom of scrambled egg pan, oil satuated bacon. Look before leaping applies, I suppose. I will stay here again next fall, good people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeisterSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! The caring and genuine attitude you described is the response we strive for.

Please reach out to me directly before your next visit. I'd like to have the opportunity to get you back in the restaurant. We not only want to meet your expectations when it comes to attitude we want to exceed your expectations with quality and service!

Our breakfast is open daily. Whether a hotel guest or local resident, we look forward to your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level Contributor
453 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

South of Myrtle Beach, but an easy drive to all attractions, this small resort is nestled between beachfront homes rather than in the strip of skyrise hotels north. This property features a pool, hot tub, restaurant, bar, and seasonal Tiki Hut and ice cream stand. Probably better suited to couples then young families. The beach was not crowded at all in September. One evening I witnessed a wedding from our surfside balcony. Friendly staff, buffet breakfast not included, free coffer for Priority Club members.

Room Tip: A beachside balcony may cost you a $30 upgrade, but with a table and chairs out there, and sliding d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for these wonderful comments. You did an excellent job describing not only the hotels location but all amenities, thank you! We are located south of Myrtle Beach, in a quiet location close enough to the areas events and activities.

April, May, September and October are at times the best weather months to visit. The area is less crowded and all the attractions/entertainment venues are in full swing.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing