We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel(Surfside Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Astro Motel(Myrtle Beach)
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
118
122
97
45
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
122
97
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tuban older hoteloceanfront roomhousekeeping staffup to datetikiweddingmyrtleinletpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Looking for a place to stay when we were tired and had driven 8 hours that day. Room was on 6th floor oceanfront. $74. a night! $399.00 a night high season!! Comfortable room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcbworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is an older, well maintained hotel. The location is awesome, right on the beach in a secluded area among beach houses. The Thanksgiving buffet was superb. We are not really buffet fans, but this one was exceptional. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff was very friendly and accommodating We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to spend your Holidays with our family at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach!! We are very pleased you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Brunch and hope to see you again next year or come back to visit us for our Easter or Mothers Day Brunch.

Feel free to call us directly to find out more about those events and/or other happenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I visited and stayed for 4 evenings 10/23/11 thru 10/27/11.We could not have been happier. Every member of the staff was not only friendly, but also very attentive. The room was great on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. The room was clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable as well.The breakfast was great, and the wait staff was great too. We walked the uncrowded beach each day and even got a couple of dips into the ocean. Grant it that it was off season, what a great place to visit - no crowds. Each day was sunny and in the mid 70's. A great escape from a cold fall in Massachusetts (we had a foot of snow when we got home). We will return again, and enjoy another stay at this hotel in the future! If you are looking for a quiet vacation in the Myrtle Beach area; this is the place!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room on the upper flooors. Great view!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmharrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your experience this past October. You are correct, weather can be outstanding all the way to Thanksgiving. If you are traveling from an area that normally gets colder in September and October, we are the perfect fit. Temperatures are normally in the mid 70's.

If weather is a concern or if you simply have a room request, please call us directly in advance and we will be happy to do our best to meet those needs or answer any questions.

We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed one night. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. A good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to have met your expectations and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

South of Myrtle Beach, but an easy drive to all attractions, this small resort is nestled between beachfront homes rather than in the strip of skyrise hotels north. This property features a pool, hot tub, restaurant, bar, and seasonal Tiki Hut and ice cream stand. Probably better suited to couples then young families. The beach was not crowded at all in September. One evening I witnessed a wedding from our surfside balcony. Friendly staff, buffet breakfast not included, free coffer for Priority Club members.

Room Tip: A beachside balcony may cost you a $30 upgrade, but with a table and chairs out there, and sliding doors to sleep to the sound of the surf may be worthwhile.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you for these wonderful comments. You did an excellent job describing not only the hotels location but all amenities, thank you! We are located south of Myrtle Beach, in a quiet location close enough to the areas events and activities.

April, May, September and October are at times the best weather months to visit. The area is less crowded and all the attractions/entertainment venues are in full swing.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews