We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and well put together. Everything worked. Room was on the highway side of the hotel and was a bit loud with traffic noise. The breakfast area was quite small and I wonder how it would be if the hotel were full. I enjoyed the fact it was right across from the bicycle/running path. About 2 miles from a good selection of standard restaurants. Will go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the highway side of the hotel. Will be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradoxcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittHITR, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us . We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come and see us again. We love having you here at the Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

I lost my cosmetic bag & the gm went out of her way to help me find it, thank you again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingchick620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittHITR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month. Its was our Pleasure to help you find your cosmetic bag.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

We’re so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We had to stay here because the weekend we wanted to go to Asheville in North Carolina every decent hotel was fully booked...So we ended up not too far away from Asheville.
This hotel was also almost full and unfortunately we had a smallish room with magnificent view on the highway...with that it was a dark room. Clean yes, like all Hamptons but not very inviting because really dark interior and no fridge.I also found it expensive, we paid 132 Dollars for this room.The front of the hotel also had a view on other busy roads so wherever you were in the hotel you had to deal with traffic.
Personnel at the front desk was friendly and helpful for finding a restaurant because apart from all kind of fast food joints there is are no restaurants worthy of the name. Except one and that is: the Williams Cafe ,which is an easy 20 minute walk from the Hampton Inn. Of course you also can drive and then it is 5 minutes. Very tasty reasonably priced food served at the back of a very attractive shop.
Breakfast was OK in the hotel but we stayed there 2 nights and both breakfast mornings there was no black tea available ,only herbal teas ,although we asked the breakfast lady there was simply no black tea to have on both mornings. I did not like that.
As I said: a 1 night hotel and bring your own tea.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have highway views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sullaneza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittHITR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We’re so glad that you stayed with us.Thank you so much for taking time to fill out this survey.
On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us .

I sincerely apologies for not having regular tea .Unfortunately, We do have have Micro /Fridge in all our rooms. They are available per request. Please know we understand that we have responsibilities to meet and exceed our guest expectations.As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded.

I have updated your profile ,so next time you are here at Hampton Inn Travelers Rest or any other Hampton Property ,you will have a specific preferences in your porfile for Fridge and nice view.

Also,I will be passing the feedback onto the rest of our staff to let them know so that we can make a great stay for you next time you are here with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable, we would love to hear more from you. Please come and see us again. We love having you here at the Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It's a Hampton Inn. You get exactly what you expect...clean rooms in a relatively plain package. From top to bottom, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more eager to please. Free breakfast included a nice assortment of hot and cold items. Fresh coffee was available all day. Hotel could use a business center, which I was told is planned for the near future. Furman is only a 5 - 10 minute drive down the road. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rundogrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittHITR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comment. We appreicate you greatly for taking the time out of your day to fill out the survey. We’re so glad that you stayed with us.On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Thank you very much.Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! We love having you here at the Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have nothing to complain about here. Free wifi, quiet, clean, very friendly desk staff, free breakfast (nice spread), comfortable beds, pool.

We were in SC for a weekend wedding. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Greenville . The bathrooms are nice and clean, nice shower head. We forgot conditioner but reception gave us a couple of bottles. The desk staff are pleasant. Overall, a great experience and the hotel is in a great spot with lots of stores and restaurants surrounding it. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahwebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Although the sheets and towels had been laundered, there were stains on both. We stay at Hampton Inns all the time, I've never seen stains like this - especially on the towels!
I was also disappointed in the noise level - we were given the first room down the hall from the lobby and heard the office door slam all night long.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianeTSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Was very surprised how large the room were here. Hotel was very clean, staff was polite and helpful. Hotel was convenient to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travelers Rest
2.2 km away
Best Western Travelers Rest/Greenville
14.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
12.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Ct, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-1856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Price Range: $147 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing