We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Lodge(Walterboro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
141
31
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
31
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrellarge walk in showerbreakfast crewsmall sofahonors membersconvenient hotelbrand spanking newcheese omeletsrunning smoothlygreat lightingshower capgreat hotelking suitenice accommodationsbeautiful roomnice breakfast in the morningwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Close to highway but not noisy. Good parking, spotless room, and comfortable furniture. The breakfast had lots to eat, nice ambience, and easy to carry on a conversation. Service was very responsive and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vadocnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciated your kind words about our excellent guest service, as well as our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We strive for nothing less than your 100% satisfaction. We love having you here. Please come back and visit us again soon next time you visit Walterboro, SC!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn and Suites Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This Hampton was very nice - lead 2 queen beds instead of King but no big deal. Great location, especially next door practically to a great Cracker Barrel. Easy connect to 95. Staff nice. Did not stay for breakfast because only opened at 6:15am, and have found Hampton breakfasts hit and miss lately, so wasn’t going to wait around for it instead of getting on the road on the Easter weekend. Would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H8815FZstevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is situated just off I-95 and next to Cracker Barrel as well as a variety of other restaurants in the area. We are disappointed you were not able to join us for breakfast but we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Hope you had a very happy Easter.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn and Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We had a king with a sofa. The tv was good but it took forever to get online. The lighting in the room could be better.
The shower had a ledge for your foot!
The pillows were very small and the comforter on the bed was heavy.
The breakfast ladies were very nice. Omelets and sausage.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DexterTurner, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that proper steps can be taken to ensure a better future stay. Thank you for your time and feedback. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn and Suites Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I needed a place to stay on a road trip up I-95. This area was a convenient location. At the last minute I booked this hotel and paid a premium ($175). I was not disappointed as this hotel is new (maybe one year old). Very clean, huge TV! Standard Hampton Inn free breakfast. I would stay here again, but look for a better value by booking early. I may also consider Best Western or Microtel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Many guests choose our location for its convenience to I-95, local restaurants and historic downtown. Our rates do vary based on dates and availability, so we encourage travelers to make reservations as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rate. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn and Suites Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Very clean and updated.Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was varied, ample and everything was tasty. I would have like to have more varied choices for evening meal. Sites were limited.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for your review!
We are delighted that our brand new hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the kind words about our great team, clean rooms and hot buffet breakfast. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews