We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great desk staff”
Review of Super 8 Walterboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Walterboro
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My husband checked in at 5pm and he had a heart attack about midnight. The night desk person called 911 and helped until EMS arrived. He died shortly after midnight. Everyone was very good to me for the next 3 nights until I could pick up the cremains and be ready to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E2455ILthomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly. Being able to park my car directly outside my first floor room made it easy to take into the room whatever I needed for the night. I plan to stay here again when traveling on I-95.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank EMK1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

in my 25 years of travel, this was the worst ever!!!! non smoking room stunk of goat urine, horrendous, entire place!
no soap, no shampoo and out of toilet paper, how sexy!!! appears this place is not only for housing the homeless, it looks as if it employees them also,,,very odd place mr patel!!!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

we wish you had reported to the front desk
they would have checked all your concerns and
would have offered to moved you to a room of
your liking and given us a chance to make your stay
comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I suggest you have a look at this room in person. Absolutely disgusting and I paid top dollar to stay there. We had no choice due to hurricane evacuation from Florida.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q4865ZOstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We wish you had reported to the front desk
as soon as you found the room was not to your
liking they would have moved you to another room
and given us a chance to make your stay a
comfortable one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was a late check-in and we thought we were fortunate when we got the last room available on a busy night. We found out otherwise when we turned down the covers. Next time we will bring our own sheets when we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cathyd736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

we thank you for your review and
assure you all our sheets and covers are striped
and washed everyday once again
thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank brucebI9710CM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
5.9 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 18 in Walterboro
583 reviews
6 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 18 in Walterboro
381 reviews
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 18 in Walterboro
24 reviews
6.1 km away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#15 of 18 in Walterboro
590 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Walterboro
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walterboro

Address: 1972 Bells Hwy, I-95 Exit 57, Walterboro, SC 29488-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Walterboro
Price Range: $78 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Walterboro
Walterboro Super Eight
Walterboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing