We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
39
43
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
43
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut room was clean waffles place to stay devils tower restaurant next door light sleeper road trip short stay swimming pool small town staff was friendly and helpful night stay hotel room waffle maker flat screen would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

There's not a lot here, so for staying one night, this was fine. It's an Econo Lodge, so not fancy, but we did have laminate floors in our room, which was actually quite spacious. No comfy chair, but it was clean. It's next door to a decent restaurant so that was convenient. Excellent service. The girl at the front desk called the room after check in to make sure everything was ok. The bedding was a little thin and I requested a 4th pillow so we could each have two, and she accommodated us very quickly. Few choices for the free breakfast, so we skipped it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for letting me know that are staff is taking good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Not worth $88 for a night's stay. The motel worked for a bed for the night and that's about it. Fortunately, there's a restaurant next door, so the dinner problem was solved. So, if you figure that an Econolodge is a place to sleep for then head out from, it was fine. The staff were pleasant. The rest was austere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Perhaps a Comfort Inn or Comfort Suites would be a better fit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Almost didn't find a hotel for myself in SD with all of the Sturgis cyclers traveling. I was able to make one of the last open rooms.Pretty nice! Staff always there to assist you. Only had to pay $85 that night. Hey-hey-hey! (as Fat Arnold would say!) ..... Better than many other hotels I've visited with charge much more for blah-blah results. Toilet looked great. Clean eating area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchpourmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for your response and please stop again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

le Fourche is one of the last places you can find online booking to the east of Devils Tower, and this hotel is really great for a small-town hotel. They are extremely clean, the rooms are nice and spacious, the wifi was very good, and the breakfast (while there were not a lot of options) was also very good. The front desk staff was friendly. They are sandwiched between a pizza hut and a great local restaurant. If you are staying in this corner of South Dakota, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enstrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Room was comfortable, clean and mostly quiet. Bed was clean and comforable. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very marginal, no eggs or cream cheese for bagels. Coffee was low quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for your response and your assessment of our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews