We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The desk clerk was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was very clean. We appreciated the clean halls, elevator and breakfast area. Our room was a very nice size and also very clean. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very quiet. The breakfast area was small with limited choices for breakfast. The breakfast clerk was also the desk clerk and she opened the breakfast area early for us. She was very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Room near the back of the hotel on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your response and assessment of the motel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here about a week ago and the hotel was surprisingly clean.

Pro's
- Affordable
- Easy access
- Easy to find
- Very clean, room well made
- Exceptionally friendly staff
- Comfortable bed

Con's
- You could hear hallway noise
- The building and decor is quite dated.

This is the perfect place for stopping in for a night, but if I had to spend a week there, I might look for something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zergo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your response and for your nice comments about our staff and the ongoing renovations. We are starting our 20th year and yes we still have some work to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

There's not a lot here, so for staying one night, this was fine. It's an Econo Lodge, so not fancy, but we did have laminate floors in our room, which was actually quite spacious. No comfy chair, but it was clean. It's next door to a decent restaurant so that was convenient. Excellent service. The girl at the front desk called the room after check in to make sure everything was ok. The bedding was a little thin and I requested a 4th pillow so we could each have two, and she accommodated us very quickly. Few choices for the free breakfast, so we skipped it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKE409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for letting me know that are staff is taking good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Not worth $88 for a night's stay. The motel worked for a bed for the night and that's about it. Fortunately, there's a restaurant next door, so the dinner problem was solved. So, if you figure that an Econolodge is a place to sleep for then head out from, it was fine. The staff were pleasant. The rest was austere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Perhaps a Comfort Inn or Comfort Suites would be a better fit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Almost didn't find a hotel for myself in SD with all of the Sturgis cyclers traveling. I was able to make one of the last open rooms.Pretty nice! Staff always there to assist you. Only had to pay $85 that night. Hey-hey-hey! (as Fat Arnold would say!) ..... Better than many other hotels I've visited with charge much more for blah-blah results. Toilet looked great. Clean eating area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchpourmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your response and please stop again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

le Fourche is one of the last places you can find online booking to the east of Devils Tower, and this hotel is really great for a small-town hotel. They are extremely clean, the rooms are nice and spacious, the wifi was very good, and the breakfast (while there were not a lot of options) was also very good. The front desk staff was friendly. They are sandwiched between a pizza hut and a great local restaurant. If you are staying in this corner of South Dakota, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enstrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room was comfortable, clean and mostly quiet. Bed was clean and comforable. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very marginal, no eggs or cream cheese for bagels. Coffee was low quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 116TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your response and your assessment of our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belle Fourche hotels
0.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
0.5 km away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
158 reviews
0.5 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 7 in Belle Fourche
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wyatt's Hideaway Campground
Wyatt's Hideaway Campground
#1 of 2 in Belle Fourche
36 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2090 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range: $60 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Motel 6 now newly converted to Econo Lodge under franchise agreement with Choice Hotels International,Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Belle Fourche
Motel Six Belle Fourche
Belle Fourche Motel Six
Belle Fourche Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing