We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
1
0
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend with friends and really enjoyed the peace and quiet that a room by the lake can offer. The room was adequate, but living room furniture needs updating. Bedrooms were comfortable and kitchen was great.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are find, but we did ask for one on the end which was quieter.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BusLady57059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

There are new owners! Very clean - right on the water! Enjoyed my time we spent at the lake side suites! Our room was right on the water with a great view. They come complete with everything you'd possibly want and best of all - they are spotlessly clean. Very nice! If need be I would not hesitate to use their facility again. If your looking for a great place to stay that is right on the lake, has great fishing, you will not be disappointed. I'd highly recommend staying here. Thanks again Jenny we appreciate your hospitality very much!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokyGoldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We booked two suites at the spur of the moment for the 4th of July for our family for a week. What a neat friendly place, our family and grand children could not have had more fun fishing, swimming, relaxing. We did not see the grand children all day off playing in the large play area with other children. Our rooms were modern with everything furnished and spotless. Jim and Donna were great hosts and very hard working people keeping up the spotless grounds. The Mersch Family

Room tip: All rooms are spotless
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleycat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

We stayed in one of the suites and it fit our needs very well. It was very clean, looked to be recently updated with kitchenette, two bedrooms and great access to the lake. A boat was included in our package and very nice rental boat, the boat was ready to go every morning. Jim and Donna were great hosts. The resort was well kept and looked to be very nice for families with children, school wasn't out yet so the resort was not very crowded.

Room tip: All suites faced the lake.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stopped in in December with lots of vacancies to be had. Looking for long term rental of a year or longer as I was working construction at the power plant. Asked if rates would change for summer and response was as long as you commit to stay long term it would be no problem at all and nothing would change. Well after we got them through their dead time, now all of a sudden rates go up $500 a month and oh yeah we need everyone to move out for 2 weeks since we can rent the whole resort to one group. Then of course you are welcome to come back. When I asked why they didn't tell me this in December, the response was "we just couldn't predict the future back then." All I can say is construction workers beware as they will tell what ever you want to hear and then do whatever profits them the most. Now as far as the rooms go... the fan on the heater shuts off for about 30 seconds at a time. If your watching tv, the remote never leaves your hand because of the volume. The walls have no insulation between units and you can hear a normal conversation in the unit next door without trying. Other than the view I have no positive comments for the place or the owners.

Room tip: heres a tip...look elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews