We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Comfort Inn at Brookings SD, on Febrary 3rd, I was told they had a CdL driver rate, when checking in i asked about it and was told that since i dont have a semi they cant honor the rate. The back door into the motel did not lock, " no safety here ".. The guy at the reception desk was very unfriendly, even argumentative. Not only to me and my wife, but also the 2 elderly ladies checking in right in front of us.
The bed was very uncomfortable. No refrigerator in the room. I asked for a 4am wake up call, and didnt recieve the call till almost 4:15,
Never stayed in worse than this.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterling025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

I first stayed at this local 12 years ago when I interviewed for a job here. Quiet, unassuming, the rooms were spacious, the hot tub was nice.

Now a resident, my wife and I go there just because. Clean, small, decent sized rooms, continental breakfast—really nothing out of the ordinary you get from a chain motel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pereirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We thought for the price we'd have to compromise but not here. When we checked in there were issues with the shower and toilet so we thought it was what it was. However when we asked for repairs they were done with super high quality and quickly while we were out. Plus the breakfast was better than most 3 stars in town. Debbie was especially hardworking even though we were late to breakfast and there was an entire volleyball team there, there was plenty if food and our breakfast was hot.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmesFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We rented 1 room for 3 nights & a 2nd for 2 nights. Neither room was serviced while we were there. We had to ask for clean towels, coffee packets. When I went to the desk the 2nd evening and said our room hadn't been serviced, there was no comment other than "is there something you need?" Another odd thing was the entry, lobby & hallway were cleaned several times and the bleach/lysol smell so pungent that we momentarily thought there must be a pool.

Our room was nonsmoking but had a stale odor.

The breakfast was good with waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon along with breads & cereals.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We found the tub would not drain and had 'muck' comiing from the drain. When I tried to hang up clothes on the hook on the bathroom door it fell off because it was missing the set screw. The cord to the hair dryer was dirty. The carpet is probably beyond cleaning. The desk clerk was nice enough to take $10 off of our room, but I would not return. Maintenance needs to spend some extra time here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithkr733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The hotel was conviently located for a one night stay. No problems with the reservation. The room was clean and the hotel adaquate. Security is poor, as the side door was unlocked and did not require a keycard to open.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelBuddyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. We wanted a nonsmoking room but were told at the time of the reservation none were available. When we arrived they had a cancellation so changed our room to a nonsmoking. This was a pleasant surprise and shows that they take care of their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadesnonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookings hotels
30.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Brookings
11 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
39 reviews
1.0 km away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brookings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 514 Sunrise Ridge Rd, Brookings, SD 57006-2455 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brookings
Brookings Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing