We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Bridge View Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Aire Motel(Chamberlain)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Oacoma)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Oacoma)
US$83
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
24
21
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
21
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmissouri rivergreat viewroom was cleanolder hotelpheasant huntingarrived lateblack hillswithin walking distancegazebomuffinskeurigbenchestvsturgisdograteschain
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A very reasonably priced mom/pop motel...reminiscent of those of days gone by. The room was extremely clean, the bed very comfortable, the owner extremely personable and the view of the bridge and Missouri from the gazebo outside spectacular. Muffins and coffee were available in the morning to enjoy as you watched the river.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redfoot620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed here on our way to and way back from Yellowstone. It's nice to see friendly privately-owned motels are still around here and there. It's not fancy but it certainly had everything we needed, including bags of ice for the cooler and a nice porch and many chairs to watch the boats come in at sunset.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayray66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was so impressed with the family who owns the place - so friendly to me and my children, they went out of their to make our stay nice! The location was lovely too, right on the river and very quiet neighborhood. The room was a bit musty, but I just think that goes with the territory on a older hotel with a humid climate. It really is a nice place to stay overnight on a roadtrip.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globeteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Clean, older hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet all night. The beds could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lava9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Every summer we love to stop at this motel. It is an older motel (Mom and Pop type) but very clean, the service is excellent. The owner is very courteous and friendly. The location is incredibly quiet. However, the main feature is the view of the river and the sunsets which make a stunning combination. This is certainly a reasonably-priced place to bed down but what makes it so special is that it's an oasis. Plan to get there in time to sit outside in the gazebo or on a comfortable bench seat and watch the sun go down. One year we arrived on the Fourth of July and the fireworks on the river were spectacular. Across the river you'll see an expensive, five-star resort, but they are the wrong shore to be able to watch the sun go down, and in our opinion that's a perk that money can't buy. And, after the sun goes down you can take a walk just down the street to a small park that borders the river, or take an evening walk on an easy and near-by trail. We really love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bllgcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews