We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average DQ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen Grill & Chill
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in De Smet
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Restaurant details
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Nothing special about this place. Good was about the same as most DQ. This one also had a Subway attached. Both of the restroom were some of the worst ones my wife and I have been in for some time. Really unusual. The manager needs to do some checking. It looked like they had not been cleaned in a few days.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hd452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017

It was very busy when we stepped in on a Sunday evening at 7:00. And we were in a hurry. Good thing we made it in the door before the group of 7 behind us. The wait was so long. I think others who ordered before us were still waiting after we were given our take-out order. The food was DQ quality as usual, but the kitchen was in chaos that night.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meaculpakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Food is good, but the place is so very dirty. The floors, tables and staff were all dirty. There were only two groups in the DQ and they messed up the other group's order despite not being busy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

DQs are fairly standard around the country: except for the grill items everything is based upon their ice cream. That includes their standards like cones and shakes and, of course, the Blizzard.

So when is a DQ not a DQ? When instead of ice cream they serve some poorly made concoction which, at the best, resembles ice MILK.

Do yourself a favor and avoid. There is no redemption.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SB938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

DQ always has good ice cream. They met all expectations both times we went there. Staff at drive thru window was competent.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen Grill & Chill also viewed

 
De Smet, SD

Been to Dairy Queen Grill & Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing