We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
551
240
68
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
240
68
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caramel rolls free pizza hard boiled eggs small casino continental breakfast indoor pool hot tub black hills mickelson trail a great place to stay creek side trolley service yogurt nice stay trolley stop we've stayed every hour
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 899 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Upon our arrival, we were impressed with the warmth of the staff. We found that our room was tastefully decorated. The linens were of high quality . The pool and whirlpool were a real bonus. The location to the tourist attractions was close enough to be convenient, yet removed enough to be relaxing. We would definitely recommend this location . It is a real value.

Room Tip: Room in close proximity to the lobby preferable as it is closer to the other features. Would be perfect if it had an elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patkuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Front desk, casino and food staff were very friendly and helpful!
Located at just the edge of town and accessible to downtown via inexpensive trolley service, this property far exceeded any preconceived expectations I had of a Super 8 motel! Enjoy morning caramel and cinnamon rolls on the sundeck as you listen to the creek roll over the rocks. The small on site casino is a convenient and comfortable way to try your luck. Go green and skip housekeeping every day or two and earn free beverages and pizza in the casino. This property was remodeled about two years ago and is now rated the third best in the world! Our in room jaccuzi suite was a bargain at 100.00 considering the size of the space and it was very nicely decorated. I can't say enough good things about this property! This was our home base as we explored Deadwood, Lead, Hill City, Keystone, Spearfish Canyon and Devils Tower. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 431karlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Very comfortable motel / casino . Quiet and clean . Food and dry readily available. . We have a secure wifi we use from AT&T when we travel . No trust in public wifi from any source . Will not use it .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank garyt565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I definitely will recommend this hotel to family and friends! It is a very nice, well maintained, and clean facility. What makes it excellent is the staff that works here, they were all very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The view from the deck overlooking a stream was relaxing and beautiful! All of this for a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Very nice hotel with new decore. Breakfast room very small and tight. Als o had several people just lounging and reading the paper(only 4 tables) while other guest were trying to get in to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank robinp106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews