We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Fantastic resort in the heart of the Black Hills. Friendly staff, great casino and lots of meal options to choose from. All in all, a Black Hills gem!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreakinCold5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Deadwood Gulch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at the Deadwood Gulch Resort on a business trip and the room was very clean and comfortable, the entire staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Top this with some very fresh pastries in the bakery and delicious food in the restaurant and you've got yourself a great stay-cation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Great rooms and fantastic staff! We were treated like family, and they have a huge parking lot, which is hard to find here. The food in the restaurant was the best we had anywhere while staying in Deadwood. The free breakfast is good and like home-cooking. We enjoyed leaving the car in the parking lot and taking the trolley to downtown and back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinki09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to Sturgis, SD. The rooms were clean, the staff was great, the restaurant has good menu & a WONDERFUL bakery too. It's about 20 miles from downtown Sturgis & less than 2 miles to downtown Deadwood. If you're a light sleeper, I would definitely recommend the rooms that face creekside instead of the parking lot. The casino was fun & the surrounding area is very calming.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms are much quieter than the ones facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Love it! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is great the restaurant puts out wonderful food and you can't beat the bakery for goodies! I love the hotel, the restaurant, the staff, the hot tub and definitely the casino. It is one place you can still go to where they know customer service and you are treated like family!

There is no pool, so I rated the Hot tub excellent. It is always sparkling clean and well maintained. Great place to relax!

Room Tip: I personally love the creekside rooms as the sound of the river out the window is so peaceful!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaltycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Great place for a reunion. Nice rooms with view of the creek. Breakfast at the restaurant is included in room price. Happy hour at the casino includes snacks. Walking trail is behind the hotel. Whirlpool is very nice. Friendly staff.
Leave your vehicle in the parking lot and take the trolley to uptown Deadwood. Only $1.00 each way and sure beats finding a place to park.
Very enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, get a room creekside. You won't even hear the tour busses or trolley.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

For the first two days of our three day stay we were given a carpark side room - avoid at all costs!! - on the first two nights we were woken at 5:45am by a tourist bus parked outside our window with its diesel engine on fast idle for 1 hour - this apparently is a regular occurance - why the hotel management doesnt do something about it is beyond me??
We shifted to a creekside room on the 3rd night - it was excellent. Comfy king size bed, fridge, and microwave, quite roomy, good wifi access. breakfast vouchers are provided for the restaraunt. Choice of 3 hot breakfasts including a pot of coffee - it was delicious!

Room Tip: Avoid the carpark side rooms at all costs. Ask for creekside room with fridge and microwave.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.1 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.6 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
3.8 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
720 reviews
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Gulch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Resort

Address: 304 Cliff St, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort HAS IT ALL! The Gulch features a 24-Hour Casino, Award-Winning Hotel, Creekside Restaurant and Convention Center. With on-site parking in a beautiful Black Hills setting and access to the Mickelson Trail for year-round outdoor activities we are your one-stop-shop when planning a vacation. We’re all about you. You want a creek? Got it. Hot tub? Towels are at the front desk. We aim to please for all of your events and needs. As two-time winner of our state’s Great Service Award and winner of TripAdvisor's 2011 - 2017 Certificate of Excellence, we invite you to come enjoy Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort. Award-winning property, award-winning staff, beautiful creek side setting…let our family serve yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Gulch Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing