We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hickok House(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
180
65
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
65
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature golfnice pool and hot tubthe breakfast arearoom was cleansmall casinogreat place to stayincluded breakfastfridge and microwaveking suitedowntown deadwoodmickelson trailwould stay here againtrolley stopsstaff was very friendlyin townrooms are niceblack hills
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 281 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

DO NOT waste your money staying here. It was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. In our short two-day stay, we never did have maid service the entire time we were there. I had to find maid carts to get more towels, toilet paper, and garbage bags. On top of that, we discovered our door did not lock and simply popped open without a key. A hour after discovering this, I had $200 taken out of my purse in the room. When confronting the front desk about it, the manager was incredibly rude and accusational that I had broken the door and it was my fault the money was taken. I filed a police report and also contacted the head of Choice Hotels. I never heard back from the manager on this, despite trying to contact them. As if this weren't bad enough, the security cameras outside the room were looked at to try and figure out the stolen money situation, but they could only see a total of 15 feet, making it impossible to tell who really went into our room. Between the faulty door, lack of maid service, incredibly unaccommodating front desk, and poor cameras, I will never stay here again and I certainly wouldn't advise others to!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

This is such a unique situation that I am at a loss at how to respond. There were 7 people staying in this room when only 4 were reported to the front desk. The do not disturb sign was left on the room so housekeeping won't enter. (probably because according to fire code, we would not have allowed this many people in the room with only a pull out couch and king size bed). I am the manager and was not on property at the time and did not have the conversation with you that you described above. We absolutely did turn this into the police who informed us that the door was broken from the inside. The door was fine when rented the night prior to this incident. Also, the police reported to us that he believed the money was probably stolen from someone inside the room, or spent without recollection if there was liquor involved. (as has been past experience) I personally talked to another person in the room who felt similarly. The odds of someone going into that particular room, in that wallet only, and only taking that item is very very small. It is very important to us that our guests are happy and have a wonderful experience however, there are certain situations out of our control. I am very sorry that money was missing. It is upsetting when something is gone that you believe to be there. I hope your next visit to Deadwood is a much more enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Hotel has no safe in room , a standard thing especially for the gambling crowd .....
Strike 1
Hotel smells like a strong cleaning fluid crossed with Gramps after shave ....
Strike 2
Toilet rocks back and forth when you sit on it ...cant complain they didnt charge me extra
Far from downtown ...
Strike 3
Overalll Super 8 is about half the price and for what we got and didnt get I will not make the same mistake twice , dated , worn and smelly .

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FUBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

So sorry we failed to meet your expectations! Would it be possible to for you to email the hotel and let us know what room you were in. It would be helpful to know which room has a rocking toilet. We usually get compliments on our hotel smell and even pipe in scent. I'm wondering if something was being cleaned at the specific moment you noticed a cleaning smell....those do fade shortly after being cleaned. We don't normally smell of cleaning fluid and after shave. :)
Also, we are newly remodeled following the Choice specifications and have been getting rave reviews all summer on our new updated and fresh look.
We are absolutely higher in price to the Super 8 most of the time. We are in the top 10% of all Comfort Inns in the country according to our guest reviews. We try very hard to give wonderful customer service, stay on top of our property look, feel, etc. We go above and beyond to give our guests value. We offer a top of the line continental breakfast with "extras". We serve all our bar drinks in frozen glass jars, we have free outdoor games for our guests like checkers, corn hole, horseshoes, and an outdoor fire pit by the creek for our guests enjoyment. We have both a casino for the adults, and are the only casino/hotel in Deadwood to offer an arcade for the kids complete with redemption center. We also offer a complete 18 hole mini golf course. The city trolley takes guest all over Deadwood from our door for only $1 a person and runs until midnight nightly with longer hours on the weekend. We are located next to a beautiful creek which our guests take advantage of by fishing, or just chilling. Our parking lot is one of the largest in Deadwood, we can handle all trailers and you can snowmobile right from our parking lot snow permitting.
The most important thing is that the guest is happy and enjoys Deadwood. We recommend finding your personal "hotel fit." Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Enjoy your travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Many of the motels in town don't offer breakfast, but Comfort Inn has eggs, sausage. Oatmeal, waffles and warm cinnamon rolls, along with cold cereals, yogurt, etc. the rooms are large, beds comfortable, microwave, refrigerator. Across the street from the Mickelson Trail, short walk from downtown. Small casino, nice pool, mini golf. Very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DRP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Deadwood, SD was the last stop on a 20 day road trip. We had planned to spend one night but ended up staying 3 because we felt more comfortable and welcomed than at any other accommodation on our trip. We came here to bike the Mickelson Trail and discovered it was conveniently located across the street! The reservation/check in process was friendly and efficient. Room 327 was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast included a friendly staff member a wide variety of items including hot meat and eggs and they gave us a couple of tokens for free cocktails in the lounge. Tracy, the general manager, exceeded our expectations for friendliness and customer service during our stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roadtripwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We spent the night at comfort in and were very pleased. Clean spacious room and bath- good breakfast in morning and very friendly employees- would highly recommend! We didn't have a chance to use indoor pool - a plus was that town shuttle trolley picks up and drops offright in front of hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews