We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
195
71
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
71
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areanice pool and hot tubgreat place to staysmall casinoincluded breakfastnice hoteltrolley stopsbiscuits and gravyking suitefridge and microwavewould stay here againdowntown deadwoodmickelson trailin town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 305 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

My wife and I spent three nights at the Comfort Inn in Deadwood SD. The customer service we received was remarkable. On one of the nights of our stay we had a group of people that wanted to get together and we asked Walter at the front desk if that would be ok. He allowed us to use the breakfast area and also a lounge area in the back of the casino. He went out of his way to make sure we were well cared for. Thank you Walter you made our stay outstanding. The rooms are nice, the hotel is great. Stay here!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeech82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They went out of their way to make your stay special! Especially enjoyed the excellent hot b'fast, lemon water and freshly made POPCORN. We were concerned at first because it seemed far out of town. But it wasn't a problem because of the trolley which was fun to ride. We were delightedly surprised by this property.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beth8652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Spacious rooms and excellent hot breakfast including waffles, eggs and sausage and fruit. This is a no smoking facility but there is a sitting area off the breakfast area for smokers. there is an arcade room off the lobby to entertain the kids, miniature golf and yard checkers outside. the miniature golf is challenging enough for adults but entertaining enough for kids. The staff is professional and friendly ensuring our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

We had a good stay here. Rooms were very nice. Great bed and amenities. Since it is off season we got a very good rate. Was surprised that a 3 story hotel with less than 10 guest would not separate us so that we would not have been woken up at 2 in the morning when the partiers came home. Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

By far the best Comfort Inn we have stayed in, staff was great on arrival and departure, very helpful
room was great with a great view , deer crossing the road at dusk Would stay at this hotel again, close to attractions

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 850tanyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is much appreciated by our entire team. Have a wonderful 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews