We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
31
28
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews several buildings continental breakfast gold hotel nice place to stay a great stay main street stayed here front desk shuttle floor casino elevator
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Here is a place where you can totally relax-room was great-comfortable beds and walk in shower in our room which was great and room was very clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful when getting around the multi building complex and also shuttled you down the hill and back-gaming was great! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great-among the best we have had. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Marilyn L.
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are please to hear that you were able to relax in our comfortable and clean rooms while you stayed in Deadwood. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time your in Deadwood. Thanks,
Steve General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice very clean motel. Dillon was a big help to us in Transporting us back and forth to the excellent buffet next door. The one thing that was really in need of major improvement was the fitness center. What a joke 2 of the ancient pieces of equipment did not work at all. There was not even a bench or a mat. With all the improvements in the hotel what happened it with the fitness center.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bargainmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Bargainmama,
Thank you for the great review. Were are please to hear that you found the hotel and staff to be clean and helpful. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time your in Deadwood. Thanks, Steve General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Do not be fooled by the “Wyndham” name. Do not be fooled by pics on the website. The nice rooms with white bedding is no so. Our room had the original flowered bedspreads with the older lights. This place is sooo confusing to find your room, parking, ice or just about anything!! So there is no carpet in the rooms and you can hear everything above you. You are actually pretty far from the action of Deadwood. The trolly does not stop at this place. The nearest spot is quite far. The best thing about this place is the breakfast. A very big venue with great food.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hofhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hofhouse, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Our 12 pet friendly rooms do have bedspreads and linoleum floors for cleanliness reasons. The remainder of our 150 rooms do have the white linens and carpet. I hope you will call the hotel and ask for a non pet friendly room next time you stay in Deadwood. Please make reservation in advance as we do sell out quickly. Once again thanks for staying with us,
Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel could be much better. It does have some redeeming features. When I complained about a noisy fridge, it was replaced within an hour. The maintenance man was lovely. The location is good. Strolling distance to Main Street. The inside parking is excellent.
On the negative side, the check in experience was awful- a welcome smile would have been welcome. The whole process was perfunctory at best ( the only welcome bit was the free beer vouchers) The corridors (also room carpet) smelled like “Shake ‘n’Vac, a deep clean would improve things enormously.
The actual room was fine, reasonable decor ( nice lamp) and the housekeeping staff replaced things we had used. The breakfast room is dark and drab ( the low ceiling didn’t help) with black/ brown plastic cloths on the tables.
Staff on duty there were grim and miserable.
No coffee available outside breakfast hours.
Even the TraveLodge file in the room was mediocre. Not a mention of “ thank you for choosing TraveLodge”
The check out experience was much better- the lady actually smiled!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

sueabram,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us a review. I am pleased that our maintenance man took care of your issue in such a timely manner. I'm glad you found the room décor to be fine and housekeeping staff efficient. We hope you choose Travelodge Inn and Suites by Wyndham next time your in Deadwood. Steve General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Great staff, clean room, covered parking. Did not get a chance to have breakfast, so cannot comment on it. Coffee was pretty good. Can be somewhat confusing to figure out what floor the elevator needs to stop at for your floor. The layout of the buildings is interesting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 426leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

426leo,
Thanks for taking the time to review the Travelodge Inn and Suites by Wyndham in Deadwood. We were please to here that you enjoyed the clean rooms and covered parking. I'm particularly pleased that you found our staff to be great. Look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks, Steve General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews