We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
83
44
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
44
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom main street period style bedroom suite smoking lounge third floor public parking garage bed was comfortable casino bar jacuzzi tub modern amenities historic feel night's sleep two blocks staff was very friendly and helpful coffee maker would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This hotel is awesome, the rooms are so neat. The bathrooms are totally updated and nice, but the rooms still look a little old fashioned. Most of the rooms we've been in here have a great view. We love to play cards at the Silverado so this hotel is in a perfect location for us

Room Tip: if you go to their website directly, they have pictures of each room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for your nice review, and for being our guest. Like you, most of our guests appreciate our central Main Street location. We saved many of the Victorian features of our historic hotel during the renovation, while installing the creature comforts desired by today's guests. Thank you for noticing! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hickok from July 16-20, 2018.
Rooms were great, we stayed in 202, the big round window in front! Nicely docorated to the time period, large bathroom with jet tub.
Didn't try the food, but I won at the slots! One downside was the curtain for the shower seemed short in width for such a large tub, no biggee, BUT there was windows and a security camera on the building across the street that were in view while in the shower, so I just hung one of the large towels over the shower rod to block it.

As fas as an encounter:

While in the shower I could hear some LOUD talking, thought they were coming from the hallway & the hubby would complain (he's a light sleeper). But he said he didn't hear anything, and they were really loud!! Now I question that!!
And~~
On our last night there, while sleeping, my husband felt the bed go down by his legs, like someone had sat down. But we were all asleep.
We joked about it saying maybe it had spirits too (we had gone to the ghost tour at the Bullock)
We didn't even think anything about the Hickock until we got home, And my husband found your reviews.
Thanks for the great week!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

we stopped there to get pizza to take back to our room . it was very good. priced not to bad. they make them till 1:00 am. think they are will know for the pizza's. would go back. they are made fresh.

Room Tip: Not sure never stayed there
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ranita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We are glad that you stopped by for one of our award winning pizza's. We make them fresh to order, and many think they are the best in town. We also offer 1/4 lb. Angus burgers for just $6, and 1/4 lb. Nathan's Jumbo Dogs for only $3. Both meals come with potato chips. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Charming historical hotel. Transports you back to another time and place. Everyone is very helpful and nice. Although parking is 2 blocks away, they give you a key pass during your stay for the parking garage, so it’s no big deal. The casinos are all smoke free, hot and stuffy, except for Cadillac jacks. Our room had a street view which was entertaining. Very comfy bed, pillows could be better. Very, very quiet and peaceful here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. I am glad you noticed many of the original Victorian features that were saved during the renovation, allowing your transport to another time and place. I will pass along your compliments to our staff, they work hard each day to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed three nights at Hickok’s. The location was great, the rooms were clean, and the bed was comfortable. We had a great time and will return. Susan, at the front desk, and Dan, with maintenance, went above and beyond—so friendly and fun.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for your nice review, and for being our guest. Like you, many of our guests appreciate our Main Street location, but a few steps from most of our town's activities and attractions. I will pass along your compliments to our housekeeping staff, they work hard every day to ensure a clean and comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews