We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
329
145
42
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
145
42
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center hotel lobby parking garage your luggage loved this hotel historic building black hills close to downtown main street pool and hot tub road trip slot machines jerry concert elevator doorman casino
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 552 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Our room was fine. Basic, clean, nothing special but certainly comfortable enough. The casino was quite nice and offered a good variety of games. The bar had karaoke night which was hilarious. But the food...we ate in both restaurants and were pretty disappointed both times even though the food was pretty inexpensive. We hung a door hanger for breakfast on our door, but nobody ever picked it up, so we didn't get room service breakfast like we wanted. Still, all in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the positive comments as well as letting us know what we can do to improve. We will pass your comments on to our food and beverage department but there certainly is no excuse you didn't receive room service. We will be sure this never happens in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we sincerely hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

For a room to sleep in ,we were charged $400. This is out of site pricing. I realize they must get the business to stay open but wow. It was a nice clean room. I enjoyed the room but like I said it is out of our range

Room Tip: If you can afford it enjoy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

We sincerely appreciate you staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We understand the pricing on event weekends are higher throughout Deadwood, and we are competitive with other properties in the area. We are happy you enjoyed the room and hope you'll stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We have been a half dozen times and everything is fabulous! Great bars and casinos and restaurants! We actually just hung out all day in the casino and bar having a blast! All the employees were very kind and helpful! Great food at all eateries and located in a great part of Deadwood. Walking distance to all the attractions

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Christy! Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the kind review. We will pass along your thoughts to all of our staff. Please make Deadwood Mountain Grand your home the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The room and view was amazing. 2 things that bugged me, first when we arrived was told to move my car even though I was checking in, this place said it has valet service I didn't get it and had to lug my bags all the way to the room.(not a big deal but the hotel is set up so you have to walk through the casino get in an elevator to get to the lobby then to another elevator to your room)

I also booked an early checkin got there at 2:30 the room was not ready Kellie at the front desk was great she took my number and called me to let me know when it was ready that was around 4 pm so was not impressed at that.

Over all the place was clean good food its worth the look

Room Tip: view is amazing
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank copen_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We apologize that valet service wasn't available when you arrived. It should have been available and we should have helped you with your bags through the entire check-in process. We also apologize that your room wasn't available when you were told it would be. We use all reviews to improve our customer service, so please come see us the next time you're in Deadwood and we will make sure you have the best stay possible. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Very nice rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Parking garage for your car. You do have to wander thru the casino to find elevator to the hotel which requires a second elevator tot he rooms. Good place to stay if you are attending one of their shows

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thanks very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Deadwood! We also greatly appreciate your positive feedback and for taking the time to give us a review. Please come see us the next time you're in the area. We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews