We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
329
145
42
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
145
42
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center hotel lobby parking garage your luggage loved this hotel historic building black hills close to downtown main street pool and hot tub road trip slot machines jerry concert elevator doorman casino
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 552 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Can I give this hotel 10 stars? EXCELLENT for dog owners! Our whole trip, we spent every night in our hotel room because we were traveling with our dog and didn't want to leave him alone to go out. At this Holiday Inn, dogs are allowed in the casino and the bar (which serves the whole restaurant menu) so it was SO FUN to be able to get dinner and play in the casino with Will (our dog.) The staff was so friendly - the receptionist saw us later in the night and remembered Wills name. The rooms were super comfy and clean, it was in a great area, just really can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Ana. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review and thank you so much for the kind comments. We will certainly pass along your thoughts to our team and sincerely hope we see you again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff were welcoming. Great location and across the street from the main drag. The hotel charged an additional $15 resort fee that I was not aware or or after to. Besides that a great place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

We want to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and will pass along your comments about the resort fee. Please come see us the next time you visit the Black Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I visited this facility and had a spectacular experience with one of the waitresses. Emily Ingwersen was very detail oriented and made the entire experience wonderful. Very thorough and extremely pleasant individual. Thanks sincerely Emily for all you do every single day!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you also for taking the time to write a review and the positive feedback. We will certainly pass along your kind comments to Emily and we sincerely hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

It was an awesome place to stay! Staff was super helpful, rooms were clean, price was good. I would recommend for anyone to stay here. It was close to locations in Deadwood-like the Addams House, Mt. Moriah, the shops, etc. Restaurant was nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Molli. Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for the kind review. We sincerely hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I can get over the fact that due to its unique layout, your room is always two elevators (and a stroll through the casino) away, but this hotel has little more to offer than anyplace else in town, and still calls itself a resort (with the attendant "resort fee" added to your bill at checkout). At this "resort," my otherwise perfectly decent room had a view of the side of a hill. And the "fitness center" was so small I couldn't do my morning workout. Not exactly resort-worthy, in my opinion. I really liked the fact that they restored an historic building to create this place, but with the "resort fee" and lack of really distinctive features, I'll be staying elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms either have great views or no views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are sorry about your disappointment with the resort fee and fitness center. We have passed along your thoughts to our hotel manager. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews