We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$249
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hickok House(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Wood Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
16
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms and showersloved staying hererv sitesstayed for two nightsfire pitblack hillstrolley stopslaundrywifidowntownfirewoodratestrail
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Found the resort to be nice, however, wi-fi only works if you're close to or in the lobby. As for the lobby, I would not recommend unless you enjoy rude and sarcastic male employee. Myself, I'd pass on that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramah357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We just finished staying 3 nights at Whistler Gulch with our RV. We had a beautiful RV site, quiet with a fantastic view. Easy check-in, friendly help at the desk (Thanks Cheryl) and the trolley stops right out front which makes it very convenient for getting around town. We cannot wait to return next June and continue our adventures around Deadwood and the Black Hills. One quick note, the bathrooms and showers sure could use an overhaul. Hopefully there are plans on the drawing board for this to happen soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Have been several times. Great staff, great spot to stay! The trolley stops so you don't have to worry about traffic and/or getting to and from your "home". Great view of the city and surrounding area.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This place doesn't deserve a 1 star rating. It should be condemned. We stayed there a total of three nights and it was the most horrible place we stayed at during our 22 state trip this summer.

1. The staff is indept. They don't know the difference between a travel trailer and a motorhome. We were promised a 60 foot pull through site and instead when we arrived, we got a gravel, 30 foot back in site that was not long enough to accommodate our motorcoach.

2. The showers are disgusting. There was black mold in every shower. When we told the desk staff they said they had been too busy to clean. Black mold doesn't grow in one dau. The showers had not been cleaned in a long time.

3. We had trash in our fire ring when we arrived. There were beer cans evetywhere. No one cleans anything at this rv park.

4. We were unable to empty our trash because the park dumpster was overflowing with garbage. It was disgusting.

5. The entire rv park was over until with motorcyclists. They drank all day and all night and drove their bikes through the park while children were trying to play. The park is not safe for children. The whole place is a biker bar.

This park is perfect for those who don't take showers, those who drink all night and who are obnoxious and loud.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This campground is on one end of town & not near enough to walk to downtown-especially on a rainy,dark night. The bathrooms were clean and there is a bus that stops by if you are here for more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank outsidenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews