We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
117
98
77
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
98
77
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attachedan older propertyplace to stayhot tubroom was cleantrolley stopsdowntown areatrolley servicein townmotelcasinoaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 342 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

I have stayed here before, but this is the first time in the fall. The rate was great for a very basic room. I did not have a microwave or fridge , but I didn't need one. The staff members were pleasant, welcoming and knowledgable of the area. The restaurant served a very hearty breakfast at a reasonable price. Ample parking and the shuttle into town stops right in front of the restaurant . I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are very fortunate to offer such great amenities. I hope you enjoyed touring Deadwood and we hope to see you back soon with us.

Sincerely,
Shannon K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Reservation was made quickly & accurately. Very nice to have a restaurant onsite, both for breakfast to get started & dinner after a long day. Loved having the trolley to get us back/forth to Deadwood activities.. Employees were fantastic! Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 684kurtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome compliments. We are so fortunate to have so many convenient amenities. Deadwood is a great place to find fun and relaxation all in one. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Shannon K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Small, however, enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the machines returned enough to keep you playing.

Not a Las Vegas Casino, however, for Deadwood serves the purpose.

There are, however, other options that may prove more beneficial for your wallet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Our stay was excellent. The Front Desk Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The Rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff was wonderful meeting our needs. The Restaurant attached also had excellent food and service. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 344joniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you had and excellent experience at the Best Western Hickok House. We hope to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Shannon K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This is a very nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Will stay there again when I am in the area. There is a cafe connected to the motel which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you so much from everyone at the Best Western Hickok House. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We aim to please and we hope to see you back with us soon.
Sincerely,
Shannon K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews