We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
120
99
77
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
99
77
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached an older property place to stay hot tub room was clean trolley stops downtown area trolley service in town motel casino accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 346 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

This BW is about 6 blocks from downtown and really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle. It was very clean with a super comfortable bed. I only gave it 4 stars because it didn’t have a fridge or microwave in the room. It also had a great view.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dambca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Desk Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so fortunate to have on sight parking and the Deadwood trolley service that stops at our motel. Have a great trip and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stayed here with some friends and had beautiful rooms with tasteful decor. We loved the historical feel that was maintained while not sacrificing our comfort. We will be back to visit again. the food was also good

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This for us was the best place to stay in Deadwood, it is away from the buy town centre and it's casinos. Our room was large and quiet. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable. The trolley stop is right outside so there is no need to take the car out. Staff were helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayann_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We stayed one night in March and the room was very nice, bar/lounge was nice and we had a very friendly bartender. She gave us some great advice, told us about the trolley that runs often all over town. There was an ice/snow issue but the owner was working tireless on the parking lot to remove ice. That was much appreciated.

Room Tip: The rooms street level were very accessible.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbietS7482PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayann_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your honest opinion. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

No problems. Clean and quiet. Would be nice to have shuttle service available when busses are too full to stop. But the weather was nice and walk wasn't too bad. Nice to have a lounge and restaurant connected.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dawnolson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayann_FDM, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for your kind response, Dawn. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews