We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
153
28
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
28
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones each morning a small boutique hotel room decor is antique furniture main street adams museum victorian style old building free beverages step back in time other hotels hot coffee little touches the ground floor mini fridge first floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This was our second stay at this property and we have enjoyed both times here. The first time was in 2008 and here we are ten years later. We booked a night at the Celebrity Hotel, but alas, they closed abruptly and the Martin Mason staff was able to find us a brilliant room! We were trying to book a simple king bed room, but that turned out to be unavailable. We ended up in the 5/6 Mason Suite and were beyond pleased. The room was huge and the old time décor is phenomenal. You really are being taken back in time with luxury and elegance. The antiques in the room are amazing. Check in was a breeze and the staff at the cage helped to locate a large cart for us to take our luggage upstairs with. This was greatly appreciated. There is a great and large elevator to help you upstairs. I liked the touch of having an actual key to use to get in the room, the giant old doors, and the fact that hotel staff escorts you up to your room and reminds you of fresh and delicious scones in the morning! There is a small minifridge stocked with drinks for you complimentary as well. We loved this place and it will probably be the only place we ever stay in while frequenting Deadwood. You can walk the entire town and there are lots of fun bars and restaurants in the area. You cannot beat the history of this town. Look no further than this hotel for a unique and amazing stay. You will not be disappointed. Explore your room! We could not get over how deep the closet was!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I have to admit, I wasn't sure what to expect walking into a dimly lit casino and having to approach a woman in a cage to check-in. But, she warmly greeted my husband and me and offered to show us several rooms to choose from. Each room was huge and historically decorated. We made our selection and had a wonderful stay. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

The hotel was centrally located, allowing us to walk everywhere downtown. Added perks included free on-site parking, daily scones/coffee outside your room, and a mini-fridge in the hallway with free beverages.

I would definitely recommend the Martin Mason Hotel to anyone visiting Deadwood for an authentic visit back in time!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelislifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank all staff for making our stay a real experience we arrived from easy check in then being shown to our room which was a fantastic suite room no 1 from the beautiful decor like walking back in time the coffee and scones in the morning were a nice touch rooms nice and clean well appointed overlooking the Adams museum would recommend a stay here thanks to all again . Stewart & Karen

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stewartstewieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Close to all casinos and restaurants. Room could use some update such as rugs on floor very worn and bedding didn't fit bed very well but was comfortable. High ceilings and large room..bath good size but not much space to put toiletries. Scones and coffee in hallway each morning a very nice touch. Super friendly staff and restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. No fee parking was also nice. Small casino with mostly older machines. Played some but didn't win anything here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sgrog660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This great hotel is off the Main Street and has parking. It is right across the street from the Adams Museum. It's an easy walk to Main Street. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Friendly and helpful staff made our visit even better. The rooms are beautiful and decorated with antique furniture. If you like a modern hotel, this is not the hotel for you. If you want to experience going back in time, this hotel is the perfect choice. So fun!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arseneault3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews