We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
203
152
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
152
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls hi express black hills train tracks workout room crazy horse custer state park mt rushmore nice hotel breakfast bar yogurt front desk staff nice breakfast other hotels staff was very friendly and helpful comfortable beds rushmore area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 408 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice stay. Very comfortable beds! Hotel was clean. Complimentary breakfast was OK. Very close to train tracks, so might be awoken early due to train whistle. Dining options are limited in town, but quaint downtown area good for a stroll. Relatively close to Mount Rushmore. Hill City isn’t as touristy as Keystone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ststok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, and quiet. We had a handicap accessible room with a nice large bathroom. Hotel looks like it was recently updated. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express food. Close to sightseeing. Overall great stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We checked in very late but the front desk was very quick to get everything settled so we could be off to our room. The room was very clean and comfy.
The food in the morning was excellent even though it was your standard holiday inn meal. Everything was kept full and hot.
When we were leaving the staff was very informative on the tourist things to do and also recommend a certain way to go up to Mount Rushmore that had us drive right into the parking lot and also recommended to do the crazy loop through the mountain, it was truly amazing. I think I enjoyed it more than the monument.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

ENJOYED, ENJOYED, great service and wonderful staff, would recommend this hotel to all. just great. The room was great, and the breakfast bar was super. Staff went beyond to make the stay and enjoyable one and relaxing.

Room tip: all the rooms are great.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rogerwZ5323IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We were very pleased with our 5-night stay here. The staff was courteous and friendly, the breakfast was excellent, especially the cinnamon rolls, and the 24-hour coffee bar was very much appreciated. The rooms were clean and spacious and one of the better HI Express hotels I've stayed in.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJames_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews