We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like home away from home, but better.”

Review of Wildwood Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gene O
1 review
“Like home away from home, but better.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great cabin, fully equipped. All you need to bring is clothes and food. We had fourteen in our party and there was plenty of room for everyone. Very very nice, I will definitely try to get it when I go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of cabin.
Liked least: Driveway, parking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl S
North Barrington, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were very pleased with the home. It was larger than anticipated - three full baths really made it easy for a family to pull it together quickly in the morning. Well stocked we were not in need of anything. The location was great in that it was quiet yet close enough to all of the areas attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three full baths!
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netterweb...
Goshen, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Lodge”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2011

This beautiful lodge has so many perks. We loved the porch with large rocking chairs and swing. The lazy boy chair on the upper level sits in front of large windows with a beautiful view day or night. The layout for the house is perfect for large families or friends to have plenty of privacy. Lead & Deadwood are just a very short distance away. One of my favorite days was when we rode bikes from the the lodge to downtown Deadwood. I highly recommend Wildwood Lodge and will stay there again on our next trip to the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teeenda12
1 review
“Charming, Peaceful, and Spacious”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The title sums this cabin up. It is So well layed out with a wall of windows looking out at woods and wildlife. The kitchen is awesome and has every convenience you need to cook for 8 plus people! The master suite is an amazing hidaway. The basementb bunkroom is perfect for kids and the other bedroom is great too. With so much history in the area (Mt. Rushmore, Deadwood, Black Hills, Gold mining...) you will never run out of things to do. One of my favorite parts of our trip was riding bike from the cabin, down the road on Terry's Peak, across the road at the bottom and on to the railroad trail in to deadwood! It was downhill the whole way and we went by some neat scenery on the way to town.

l would stay in this cabin again in the summer months!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mteall
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“Fantastic Home, close to ski slopes and snowmobile trails, This cabin is actually an upscale home.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Travel to the Black Hills often for summer and winter. This is the place to stay. It is near Spearfish Canyon, walking distance to Terry Peak Ski Resort, and Snowmobile trail is accessible from this location. Great comfort for several families, We will be coming back to this home on a regular basis. Excellent Value for what your getting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from all 3 decks.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 29 January 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18447857395
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing