We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
back of cabin in the sommer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back of cabin in the sommer
front cabin view coming down the driveway Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
back of cabin in the sommer
front cabin view coming down the driveway
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom, right off the master bedroom with jacuzzi tub, 2 sinks and a shower
upstairs bedroom 4
second bathroom upstairs
kitchen and 3 seat granite kitchen island with gas cook top and griddle grill
dinning room adjacent to kitchen with 3 space island sitting
Greatroom with fire place at night
gorgeous 30 mile view into Wyoming of the decks
gorgeous 30 mile view into Wyoming of the decks
Cabin front in the winter
burning fireplace 1
burning fireplace 2
upstairs bedroom 5
landing upstairs between bedroom 4 and 5 with Native American artwork
kids bedroom with 3 double bunks sleeps 6 kids
double bunk bed
outside on the decks
Native American artwork
outside on the decks
gas fire pit on lower level with chairs and wooden banks
front entrance of cabin in the winter
back of cabin in the winter
cabin living room with Christmas decoration
outside on the decks
gorgeous 30 mile view into Wyoming of the decks
gorgeous 30 mile view into Wyoming of the decks
free standing double garage
snow mobling with friends at the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marmotsha...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this house with 6 adults and 9 kids (ages 4-14). It was the perfect house for us! It's in a quiet neighborhood at the end of the street. I am not exaggerating when I say it has the best view you will find in all of Lead...it is amazing! I could have just sat out on the huge deck all day and enjoyed the view.

The kids had plenty of room to play outside on the huge driveway and surrounding woods and we never felt cramped in the house at all. The bunk room was perfect for the kids!

The kitchen was one of the best stocked rentals I've ever seen. The gas stove has a built-in griddle. There was a blender, crock pot, muffin pan, chopper...you name it, they have it!

Being on top of the mountain it was still warm enough for shorts, but cool enough to leave the a/c off and open the windows and be completely comfortable.

Delf was great at emailing and texting throughout our stay to make sure our vacation was as great as possible. If you have a free day I'd highly recommend renting the ATVs he has in the garage...so fun!

We mostly ate at home, but did have great burgers at Lewies one day (though the kitchen was super slow) and recommend the pizza from Pizza Lab too.

We walked down the street a bit one day, past the ski resort, to the active gold mine. It was really cool to watch. Don't miss driving through Spearfish Canyon...Roughlock falls are beautiful! And if you have kids Devil's Bathtub is a must do...a 30-45 minute hike crossing a stream to an amazing natural rock slide. The fish hatchery in Spearfish was fun too. Mount Roosevelt just past Deadwood is great too...a beautiful half mile walk to a tower with 360* views. A day trip to Custer State Park and Mt Rushmore is a must too! Stop at Sylvan Lake, take Needles Hwy down, do the Wildlife Loop, then take Iron Mountain Road into Mount Rushmore. Amazing drive!!

You really can't go wrong staying in Lead, so much to do and see up north and the drive south isn't too long and beautiful the whole way. We can't wait to go back again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanyajr28
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great retreat for a large family vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was amazing! My parents brought all of their children and grandchildren for a total of 15 and it fit us perfectly. In one of the large bedrooms they had a toddler bed and a crib which was perfect for us since I have an infant and a toddler. All of the rooms were great and large. Bathrooms are very nice and updated. The view and scenery is amazing. A great deck to see everything - the cabin is located at the end of the road so you get one of the best views possible. Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
1 review
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It's was beautiful and so relaxing. The house is very well kept and very homey. Scenery was breath taking and the kids enjoyed it also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerad B
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great cabin in a great location. Our entire family truly enjoyed the experience. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Channelview TX
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;