We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
110
94
49
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
94
49
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bears climbing waffles rustic decor waffle maker sausage stay there again continental breakfast the hotel is clean comfortable beds third floor nice place enjoyed our stay nice pool pool area the breakfast area corn palace room was large
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 283 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on way home from Montana. Very attractive, rustic lobby with “bear” motif. Service from a mostly older population was exceptional, with friendly, smiling faces of people who seemed genuinely interested in providing good service, from the front desk clerk, to the housekeepers (a rarity), as well as the breakfast staff. Our boys enjoyed the pool that morning (too many people in it at night). It seemed small, but clean and had lots of natural light from several floors of windows. (Hot tub was not working). The fitness “center” seemed to be an afterthought, a tiny room with bent blinds and with 1 of 3 cardio machines out of service. Hotel showing its age in some areas (outside a few windows missing siding, some landscaping in disrepair), but very minor and did not detract from function of hotel. Would definitely return here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank WeLoveSunNPalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Clean. Convenient location. Stayed at many hotels over the last couple week road trip. Breakfast was poor, no creamer for coffee. Beds were soft but dipped in toward the middle. Air conditioner in room did not work well. We are not ones to complain but we did mention this to the lady working at the front desk in the morning. She said we should have unplugged the air conditioner and then plugged it back in??? This hotel was ok but we wouldn’t choose to stay here again, especially with the many other options in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cav0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very accommodating! Staff very pleasant at front desk, breakfast was great, and the coffee was hot. Room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Love staying at this hotel when in town. The decor of the lobby is charming and the bears climbing the building on the outside also add to the rustic look.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We checked into this hotel at 4:00am on a Thursday night. Just wanted a couple hours sleep so we could hit the road by 9:30am the next day. Check-in was perfect, price was perfect and it was much more than we expected for the money. The gentlemen was very professional and accommodating. He even put a note on our reservation for housekeeping "do not disturb". Did this without telling us :). So thoughtful. We had a king room and it was very clean and recently decorated in modern lodge/log cabin style. Very nice comfortable bed and lot of room in the bathroom and bedroom area. Extremely quiet A/C. Only knew it was on when I felt a breeze. The bathroom could use more counter space, but we managed for a couple hours. The one area we were disappointed in was the breakfast. It was suppose to be served 6-10:00am. We arrived at 9:15 and 80% of the food was gone and no one around to replenish it. No cereal, milk, pancake batter, no fruit, no juice, what little eggs there were were burnt. Food area was a mess. Did find someone to help, but all she did was give us milk and poured batter into little cup. I understand they do not want to waste food by putting to much out, but I feel they need to do a better job of judging quantity based on the amount of guests they have. Free breakfast (or should I say breakfast included) is always a big selling feature when choosing lodging. It breakfast is 6-10:00, all food should be available and staff on hand to assist during this time. All this being said, I would stay at this property again, just won't expect to much in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Good value for the price. Nice big pool. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Very slow elevator. Front desk staff a little rude. Breakfast was average at best. Ok for an overnight stop along the interstate. We did like the “mountain lodge” decor.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChrisinSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews