We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately, the last stay was very unpleasant. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank mflanery1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

couldn't figure out why the carpet outside the bathroom stayed wet, so we thought we drug it out from taking a shower. Upon leaving, it was explained to us that the room really wasn't suppose to be rented due to the water issue. I asked if they would like to reduce my expense as compensation. The room rate was $130 pre-tax and we stayed 3 nights. A grand total $30 credit was indicated, but I'll check my card statement when it arrives to verify. I feel they could have knocked off $30 per night. In all fairness, I'm not saying that I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Edward,
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. I want to apologize for the water issues. We indeed did have a water issue in that room but thought it was fixed prior to your stay. You were the first guest to occupy that room after the maintenance was complete, and to our surprise, the issue was obviously not resolved in the repair work we had done. We have since found the actual problem, and the correct repairs have been done. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank allanh613
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank nanjio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Based on the brand name and photos seen on the Mitchell Ramada website, along with the price for the room, we had expected decent accommodations. Instead, we arrived at a building that appeared to need attention on the outside as it didn't seem welcoming, but rather almost looked deserted. The lack of cars in the lot suggested the hotel lacked popularity with travelers. Although the lobby looked decent, it felt dark and lacked some bright/natural light. The hotel is 2 floors; we didn't see any elevators, but found the stairs to our 2nd floor room. The carpet in the hallways was in okay condition, but it appeared dirty and in need of cleaning/vacuuming. When we entered our room, we immediately noticed there were no sprinklers in the room, however there appeared to be a working smoke detector. The room was of sufficient size with adequate furniture, however it looked dated and it was dark in the room due to very low wattage lightbulbs in all of the fixtures. The vapor seal on the windows was broken so the windows were cloudy-looking and there was dirt all around the windows, including trash on top of the flat roof that we viewed out our window. The corners of the room were dirty and the carpet appeared to need a good cleaning and vacuuming everywhere. The wallpaper border was also coming loose around the walls near the ceiling. The beds appeared clean and of average comfort. The bathroom was also dated and very small; and again, the lighting was extremely poor. The sink didn't have a drain plug so there was no way to cover the drain; and water drained slowly in the bathtub during showers. In addition, the outlet in the bathroom did not securly hold electrical plugins (the iron plug kept falling out of the outlet). The room also lacked an adequate number of electrical plugins for all of the devices used today. Based on the overall poor condition of the room, we didn't feel it seemed clean anywhere and we didn't feel comfortable in the room. One of our drinks in the bar tasted terrible (made improperly?); the breakfast buffet contained the usual offerings found at most hotels and it all appeared/tasted okay. When comparing the room rate to the condition of the room/overall hotel, we felt the rate was high. We noticed another lodging chain a short distance away that looked in much better condition and offered a lower nightly rate. Most likely, the hotel facilty had been great in it's day, but it has gone into disrepair and is in need a lot of TLC!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Pam,
Thank you for your feed back. As I am sure that you noticed, we have recently begun renovations. Our lobby is complete, along with the carpet and ceramic tile in hallways 1 and 2. We have 25 of our sleeping rooms remodeled, with plans for many more in the near future. With a property this large, it is nearly impossible to renovate the entire thing at once. Our goal for this year is to have all of the hallway carpet newly installed, and 25 more rooms renovated. We intend to continue renovations until the entire property has been done. We hope you enjoy these renovations during a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank brianv956
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
2.5 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
3 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Mitchell
145 reviews
2.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1525 W Havens Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: $107 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Mitchell Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Mitchell Hotel Mitchell
Mitchell Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Mitchell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing