We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay for the Hockey Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Rapid City
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Best stay for the Hockey Family”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Had a really nice visit to Rapid for son's hockey team. Hotel was clean and met all of our expectations! Fabulous price for the night, too! Team liked the breakfast and the pool! So glad they were willing to accommodate the team and their families - reservations were a dream! They also provided help with hockey association - you don't find that very often - wish more hotels in South Dakota did that!! Overall - great place and will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    167
    76
    19
    13
See reviews for
235
113
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockyford, SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I do alot of business travel to Rapid City, SD, where there are many hotel/motel accommodations available. I always choose the Days Inn on North Lacrosse Street not only because of the clean and comfortable rooms and their affordable rates, but because the staff there treat me as their friend, not as their customer. They always have a smiling face, they treat me with respect, they go out of their way to make me feel at home, they are just outstanding. I encourage all travelers to stay at Days Inn on Lacrosse Street, one stay there and you always go back!!! (P.S., the date of travel only allows me to pick one month, I stay there at least once every month!!)

Room Tip: Every room I slept in was outstanding! The lobby area is reminds me of home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed at many hotels in Rapid City, however, I have yet to find one that can compare to Days Inn. I was impressed with the service from the moment I stepped in the door. During registration, without asking, I was upgraded rooms. I was treated as VIP an felt very welcomed. The rooms are also second to none. I advise you to check this place out for yourself!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rapid city
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2011

It was Christmas Eve and we were in Rapid from out of town. Our plans of where to stay fell through so i called and spoke with JR at the front desk. He was very helpful and got us an affordable rate. After we checked in he was so accomidating and very nice. The rooms were very clean and the shower hot, exactly what we hoped for! The breakfast sounds wonderful. I will definitely stay here again! Thank you JR and Days Inn for saving our Christmas Eve!!

Room Tip: The 2 queen beds was large enough for our family. Our 3 kids (5, 4 and 2) shared a bed and my husban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great suite with hot tub!! Clean and front desk was very helpful!!! Young man, Andy showed us all ammenties of room and mentioned local flare we would enjoy! Like having your own conceirge Great value! Enjoyed the breakfast was up and running by 5:45 am... Will stay again.

Room Tip: liked the big suite with hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable and it was quiet even with kids and pets in the rooms near us and we did not hear them at night. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kk77sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great Value and exceptional staff. We were very happy with the price and the very clean room. The staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly. After check-in and seeing the room we immediately reserved our room for another night. Another great point in our option is this location being pet friendly-with a great rate for pets. We will continue to use this hotel whenever we need rooms in Rapid City.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 51 in Rapid City
568 reviews
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 51 in Rapid City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#21 of 51 in Rapid City
283 reviews
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 51 in Rapid City
1,420 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rapid City

Property: Days Inn Rapid City
Address: 1570 N Lacrosse St, I-90 Exit 59, Rapid City, SD 57701-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#21 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing